Perspectives on the 2018 HHS Drug Pricing Guidance

This is the expert list for the Brazda Breakfast: Reporting on the Future of Health Care titled "Perspectives on 2018 HHS Drug Pricing guidance" held on May 15, 2018, in Washington D.C.

 

Speakers

Lauren Aronson Campaign for Sustainable Rx Pricing, Executive Director

laronson@mc-dc.com

Kristin Bass Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Senior Vice President of Policy and Federal Affairs

kbass@pcmanet.org

Scott Gottlieb Food and Drug Administration, Commissioner of Food and Drugs
Justine Handelman

 

Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Senior Vice President of the Office of Policy and Representation

nikki.shedrick@bcbsa.com

Lori Reilly

 

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Executive Vice President of Policy and Research

202/835-3400  lreilly@phrma.org 

 

Experts and Analysts

Gerard Anderson

 

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor of Health Policy

410/955-3241  ganderson@jhu.edu

Peter Bach

 

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Director of Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

646/888-8217  bachp@mskcc.org

James Capretta The American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow

202/862-5800  james.capretta@aei.org

Amitabh Chandra Harvard University, Professor of Social Policy

617/496-7356  amitabh_chandra@harvard.edu

Craig Garthwaite Northwestern Kellogg School of Management, Professor

847/491-2509  c-garthwaite@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Mark McClellan

 

Duke University, Robert J. Margolis Center for Health Policy, Director

202/621-2817 mark.mcclellan@duke.edu

Steven Pearson Institute for Clinical and Economic Review (ICER), President

617/528-4013 ext. 7010  dwhitrap@icer-review.org

Gail Wilensky Project HOPE, Senior Fellow

301/347-3902  gwilensky@projecthope.org

Government

Jessica Banthin Congressional Budget Office, Deputy Assistant Director of Health, Retirement, and Long-Term Analysis Division

202/226-2602

Cliff Binder Congressional Research Service, Analyst for Health Insurance and Financing Section

202/227-7965  cbinder@crs.loc.gov

Anne Schwartz

 

Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission, Executive Director

202/350-2000  anne.schwartz@macpac.gov

 

Stakeholders

Craig Burns

 

America’s Health Insurance Plans, Vice President of Research

202/778-8503  cburns@ahip.org

Andrew Dreyfus Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts, President and CEO

617/246-3800  andrew.dreyfus@bcbsma.com

Joan McClure National Comprehensive Cancer Network, Senior Vice President of Clinical Information

215/690-0300  mcclure@nccn.org

Eleanor Perfetto National Health Council, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

202/785-3910  eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Edmund Pezalla Aetna, Vice President, National Medical Director of Pharmaceutical Policy and Strategy

415/502-1603  pezallae@aetna.com

Leigh Purvis AARP Public Policy Institute, Director of Health Services Research

202/360-1681  lpurvis@aarp.org

Chuck Shih Biogen, Associate Director of Healthcare Reform and Public Policy

202/540-6300  chuck.shih@biogen.com