Prescription Drug Costs: Can Increased Competition Restrain Prices?

Speakers

Sameer Awsare

Kaiser Permanente, The Permanente Medical Group, Associate Executive Director

Sameer.Awsare@kp.org

Dora Hughes

Sidley Austin, LLP, Senior Policy Advisor

dhughes@sidley.com

Robert Langreth

Bloomberg News, Senior Health Reporter

rlangreth@bloomberg.net

Experts and Analysts

Peter Bach

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Center of Health Policy and Outcomes, Director

646/888-8217   bachp@mskcc.org

Sean Cavanaugh

Aledade, Chief Administrative Officer

sean@aledade.com

James Czaban

DLA Piper LLP, FDA Practice Group, Chair

202/799-4045   james.czaban@dlapiper.com 

Benjamin Isgur

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Health Research Institute, Leader

214/754-5091   benjamin.isgur@pwc.com

Andrew Mulcahy

RAND Corporation, Economics, Sociology, and Statistics Department, Associate Director

703/413-1100   amulcahy@rand.org

Trish Riley

National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director

triley@nashp.org

Gillian Woollett

Avalere Health LLC, FDA Practice, Senior Vice President

202/207-1300   gwoollett@avalere.com 

Government

Jessica Banthin

Congressional Budget Office, Health, Retirement, and Long-Term Analysis Division, Deputy Assistant Director

202/226-2602

Cliff Binder

Congressional Research Service, Health Insurance and
Financing Section, Analyst

202/227-7965   cbinder@crs.loc.gov

Leah Christl

U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Drug Evaluation
and Research, Associate Director for Therapeutic Biologics in
the Office of New Drugs

301/796-0869

Anne Schwartz

Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission, Executive Director

202/350-2000   anne.schwartz@macpac.gov 

Stakeholders

Craig Burns

America’s Health Insurance Plans, Vice President of Research

202/778-8503   cburns@ahip.org

Andrew Dreyfus

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts, President and CEO

617/246-3800   andrew.dreyfus@bcbsma.com

Eleanor Perfetto

National Health Council, Strategic Initiatives, Senior Vice President

215/785-3910   eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Leigh Purvis

AARP Public Policy Institute, Health Services Research, Director

202/360-1681   lpurvis@aarp.org

Lori Reilly

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America Policy, Research & Membership, Executive Vice President

202/835-3400   LReilly@phrma.org

Michael Reilly

Alliance for Safe Biologic Medicines, Executive Director

202/222-8326   michael@safebiologics.org