Flexibility and Innovation in Medicaid

Speakers

Thomas Barker Foley Hoag, LLP, Partner and Co-Chair of the Healthcare Practice

202-261-7310   tbarker@foleyhoag.com

Cynthia Beane West Virginia Bureau for Medical Services, Commissioner

304-558-1700   cynthia.e.beane@wv.gov

Leonardo Cuello National Health Law Program, Director of Health Policy

202-289-7661   cuello@healthlaw.org

Cindy Gillespie Arkansas Department of Human Services, Director

501-682-8648   cindy.gillespie@dhs.arkansas.gov

Calder Lynch Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Senior Counselor
to the Administrator
202-619-0630   calder.lynch@cms.hhs.gov

 

Experts and Analysts

James Capretta  American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair

jcapretta@aei.org

Sara R. Collins The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Health Care Coverage and Access

2212-606-3838   src@cmwf.org

Ed Haislmaier

 

The Heritage Foundation, Senior Research Fellow in Health Policy Studies at the Institute for Family, Community, and Opportunity

202-608-6078   ed.haislmaier@heritage.org

Katherine Hayes

 

Bipartisan Policy Center, Director of Health Policy

202-204-2400   khayes@bipartisanpolicy.org

Hannah Katch Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Senior Policy Analyst

202-408-1080   hkatch@cbpp.org

Debra Lipson

 

Mathematica Policy Research, Senior Fellow

202-238-3325   dlipson@mathematica-mpr.com

Cindy Mann Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP, Partner

202-585-6572   cmann@manatt.com

John McCarthy Speire Healthcare Strategies, Founding Partner

615-386-7061   info@speirehcs.com

Tricia McGinnis Center for Health Care Strategies, Senior Vice President

tmcginnis@chcs.org

MaryBeth Musumeci

 

Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director for the Program on Medicaid and the Uninsured

202-347-5270   marybethm@kff.org

Sara Rosenbaum George Washington University, Milken Institute School of Public Health, Harold and Jane Hirsh Professor and Founding Chair of the Department of Health Policy

202-994-4230   sarar@gwu.edu

Robin Rudowitz

 

Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director for the Program on Medicaid and the Uninsured

202-347-5270   robinR@kff.org

Judith Solomon Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Vice President for Health Policy

202-408-1080   solomon@cbpp.org

 

Government and Government-Related Experts

Tom Bradley

 

Congressional Budget Office, Chief of Health Systems and Medicare Cost Estimates Unit

202-226-9010   tom.bradley@cbo.gov

Jack Rollins National Association of Medicaid Directors, Senior Policy Analyst

202-403-8628   jack.rollins@medicaiddirectors.org

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

202-403-8621   matt.salo@medicaiddirectors.org

Anne Schwartz Medicaid & CHIP Payment Access Commission, Executive Director

202-350-2000   anne.schwartz@macpac.gov

Kristal Vardeman

 

Medicaid & CHIP Payment Access Commission, Principal Analyst

202-350-2000   kristal.vardeman@macpac.gov

Vicki Wachino

 

Viaduct Consulting, LLC, Principal

vwachino@viaductconsultingllc.com

 

State Experts

Tom Betlach State of Arizona, Director of Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System

602-417-4000   tom.betlach@azahcccs.gov

Mandy Cohen North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, Secretary

919-855-4800   mandy.cohen@dhhs.nc.gov

Trish Riley

 

National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director

202-837-4815   triley@nashp.org

Hemi Tewarson National Governors Association, Division Director of the Health Division

202-624-7803   htewarson@nga.org

Joe Thompson Arkansas Center for Health Improvement, President and CEO

501-526-2244   drjoe@achi.net