Improving Care for Children with Complex Medical Needs

This is the experts list for the briefing titled, "Improving Care for Children with Complex Medical Needs" held on Friday, October 5, 2018.

 

Speakers

Karen Fratantoni

 

Children’s National Medical Center, Medical Director of the Complex Care Program

202-476-5000   kfratant@childrensnational.org

Deidre Gifford

 

Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services, Deputy Center Director

410-786-0000   Deidre.Gifford@cms.hhs.gov

Stephen Groff

 

Delaware Health and Social Services, Director of Division of Medicaid and Medical Assistance

302-255-9500   stephen.groff@state.de.us

Rylin Rodgers Association of University Centers on Disabilities, Director of Public Policy

301-588-8252   rrodgers@aucd.org

 

Experts

David Bergman Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital, Co-Medical Director of the Complex Primary Care Clinic and CARE Award Medical Director

650-725-8314   david.bergman@stanford.edu

Meg Comeau Boston University School of Social Work, Senior Project Director and Principal Investigator of the Collaborative Improvement and Innovation Network to Advance Care for Children with Medical Complexity

302-329-9261   mcomeau@bu.edu

Patricia Johnston

 

National Association for Children’s Behavioral Health, Executive Director

202-857-9735   pat.johnston@nacbh.org

Dee Mahan Families USA, Director of Medicaid Initiatives

202-628-3030   dmahan@familiesusa.org

R. Shawn Martin American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President of Advocacy, Practice Advancement, and Policy

202-232-9033   smartin@aafp.org

Aimee Ossman Children’s Hospital Association, Vice President of Policy Analysis and Implementation

202-753-5333   aimee.ossman@childrenshospitals.org

Kelly Whitener Georgetown University McCourt School of Public Policy’s Center for Children and Families, Associate Professor of the Practice

202-687-0331   kelly.whitener@georgetown.edu

Amy Wimpey Knight Children’s Hospital Association, Chief Operating Officer

202-753-5377   amy.knight@childrenshospitals.org

 

Government and Government-Related Groups

Laura Kavanagh Health Resources and Services Administration, Acting Associate Administrator of the Maternal and Child Health Bureau

301-443-2170   laura.kavanagh@hrsa.hhs.gov

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

202-403-8621   matt.salo@medicaiddirectors.org

Anne Schwartz Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission, Executive Director

202-350-2000   anne.schwartz@macpac.gov

Karen VanLandeghem National Academy for State Health Policy, Senior Program Director

202-903-0101   kvanlandeghem@nashp.org


Providers

Jay Berry

 

Boston Children’s Hospital, Complex Care Service;

Harvard Medical School, Professor

jay.berry@childrens.harvard.edu

Kisha Davis Casey Health Institute, Family Physician;
CFAR, Consultant
301-664-6464   kdavis@cfar.com
Dawn Garzon Maaks

 

National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners, President

360-546-9244   healthpolicy@napnap.org

Jeffrey L. Goldhagen University of Florida College of Medicine-Jacksonville, Chief of the Division of Community and Societal Pediatrics

904-383-1713   jeffrey.goldhagen@jax.ufl.edu

Dennis Z. Kuo University at Buffalo, Associate Professor of Pediatrics;
UBMD Pediatrics Oishei Children’s Hospital, Division Chief of General Pediatrics
716-878-7277   dennisku@buffalo.edu
David Rubin Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Director of PolicyLab

215-490-4400   rubin@email.chop.edu

Edward Schor

 

Lucile Packard Foundation for Children’s Health, Senior Vice President of Programs and Partnerships

650-736-2663   edward.schor@lpfch.org

 

Advocates

Carolyn Allshouse Family Voices of Minnesota, Executive Director

612-210-5547   carolyn@familyvoicesofminnesota.org

Cara Coleman Family Voices, Project Manager

703-731-6659   ccoleman@familyvoices.org

Janis Guerney Family Voices, Director of Public Policy

202-669-5233   jguerney@familyvoices.org

Rebecca Kirch National Patient Advocate Foundation, Executive Vice President of Healthcare Quality and Value

202-347-8009   rebecca.kirch@npaf.org

Nora Wells Family Voices, Executive Director

781-879-6209   nwells@familyvoices.org