Understanding the Role of Rebates in Prescription Drug Pricing

Speakers

Gerard Anderson

 

Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor

410-955-3241   ganderson@jhu.edu

Lida Etemad UnitedHealthcare – Employer & Individual, Community & State, Vice President of Pharmacy Management Strategies           

lida.etemad@uhc.com

Lance Grady Avalere Health, Vice President and Team Lead

202-459-6276   lgrady@avalere.com

Jack Hoadley

 

Georgetown University, Research Professor Emeritus in Health Policy Institute

202-687-1055   jfh7@georgetown.edu

Ross Margulies Foley Hoag, LLP, Associate

202-261-7351   rmargulies@foleyhoag.com

 

Experts and Analysts

Joseph Antos

 

American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

202-862-5983   jantos@aei.org

Peter Bach Memorial Sloan Kettering, Director of the Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

646-888-8217   bachp@mskcc.org

Thomas Barker

 

Foley Hoag, Partner and Co-Chair of the Healthcare Practice

202-261-7310   tbarker@foleyhoag.com

Shawn Bishop The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Controlling Health Care Costs and Advancing Medicare

202-292-6740   smb@cmwf.org

Thomas Bulleit Ropes & Gray, Partner

202-508-4605   tom.bulleit@ropesgray.com

Gabriela Dieguez

 

Milliman, Principal & Consulting Actuary

646-473-3219   gabriela.dieguez@milliman.com

Stacie Dusetzina Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Associate Professor of Health Policy and Ingram Associate Professor of Cancer Research

615-875-9281   s.dusetzina@vanderbilt.edu

Sarah Emond Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Institute for Clinical and Economic Review

617-528-4013   semond@icer-review.org

Adam Fein Drug Channels Institute, Chief Executive Officer

afein@drugchannels.net

Robin Feldman

 

 

University of California Hastings, Arthur J. Goldberg Distinguished Professor of Law and Director of the Institute for Innovation Law

415-565-4661   feldmanr@uchastings.edu

Troy Filipek Milliman, Principal and Consulting Actuary

262-784-2250   troy.fillipek@milliman.com

Craig Garthwaite

 

Northwestern University Kellogg School of Management, Associate Professor of Strategy

847-491-2509   garthwaite@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Bethany Holderread

 

University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy, Clinical Coordinator of Pharmacy Management Consultants

405-271-8220   bethany-holderread@ouhsc.edu

Larry Kocot Klynveld Peat Marwick Goerdeler, Principal

202-533-3674   lkocot@kpmg.com

Neeraj Sood University of Southern California Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics, Vice Dean for Research and Professor, Sol Price School of Public Policy

213-821-7949   nsood@usc.edu

 

Government and Government-Related

John Coster Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services, Director of the Division of Pharmacy

410-786-3000   john.coster@cms.hhs.gov

John O’Brien U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

john.obrien@hhs.gov

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

202-403-8621   matt.salo@medicaiddirectors.org

 

Stakeholders

Lauren Aronson Campaign for Sustainable Rx Pricing, Executive Director

202-585-0255   laronson@mc-dc.com

Andrew Barnhill GlaxoSmithKline, Director of Federal Policy

andrew.t.barnhill@gsk.com

Kristin Bass Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Senior Vice President of Policy and Federal Affairs

202-756-5700   kbass@pcmanet.org

Andrew Cournoyer Precision for Value, Vice President and Director of Payer Access Solutions

781-408-9621   andrew.cournoyer@precisionforvalue.com

Ed Francis West Monroe Partners, Senior Director and National Life Sciences Practice Lead

847-910-6073    efrancis@wmp.com

Emily Katz Express Scripts, Senior Director of Government Affairs

202-383-7984   eakatz@express-scripts.com

Kim Love Bristol-Myers Squibb, Director of Strategic Alliance Development

kim.love@bms.com

David Mitchell

 

Patients for Affordable Drugs, President and Founder

david@patientsforaffordabledrugs.org

Natalie Pons OptumRx, General Counsel of Policy and Regulatory Affairs

952-205-6103   natalie.pons@optum.com

Lori Reilly PhRMA, Executive Vice President, Policy, Research, & Membership

                        lreilly@phrma.org

Pam Roberto PhRMA, Deputy Vice President of Policy & Research

proberto@phrma.org