Basics of Biosimilars

This is the experts list for the briefing on the basics of biosimilars.

Speakers

Sameer V. Awsare The Permanente Medical Group, Associate Executive Director

sameer.awsare@kp.org

Adam J. Fein

 

Drug Channels Institute, Chief Executive Officer

215-523-5700  afein@pembrokeconsulting.com

Anna Hyde Arthritis Foundation, Vice President of Advocacy and Access

203-843-0105  ahyde@arthritis.org

Jeremy Sharp Waxman Strategies, Senior Vice President

202-684-8237  jeremy@waxmanstrategies.com

 

Joseph Antos

 

American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

202-862-5983  jantos@aei.org

Peter Bach Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Director of the Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

646-888-8217  bachp@mskcc.org

Stacie Dusetzina

 

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Associate Professor of Health Policy and Ingram Associate Professor of Cancer Research

615-875-9281  s.dusetzina@vanderbilt.edu

Doug Holtz-Eakin American Action Forum, President

dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org

Mark Miller Arnold Ventures, Executive Vice President of Health Care

mmiller@arnoldfoundation.org

Gillian Woollett Avalere Health LLC, Senior Vice President of the FDA Practice

202-207-1300  gwoollett@avalere.com

 

Government

Anna Abram Food and Drug Administration, Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Planning, Legislation and Analysis

                       anna.abram@fda.hhs.gov

Elizabeth Jex Federal Trade Commission, Attorney Advisor for the Office of Policy Planning

ejex@ftc.gov

Rachel Schmidt

 

Medicare Payment Advisory Commission, Principal Policy Analyst

202-220-3700  rschmidt@medpac.gov

 

Stakeholders

Lauren Aronson Campaign for Sustainable Rx Pricing, Executive Director

202-585-0255  laronson@mc-dc.com

Kristin Bass Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Senior Vice President of Policy and Federal Affairs

202-756-5700  kbass@pcmanet.org

Craig Burns America’s Health Insurance Plans, Vice President of Research

202-778-8503  cburns@ahip.org

Richard Deem American Medical Association, Vice President of Advocacy

202-827-2079  richard.deem@ama-assn.org

Robert W. Dubois National Pharmaceutical Council, Chief Science Officer and Executive Vice President

202-827-2079  rdubois@npcnow.org

Madelaine Feldman Coalition of State Rheumatology Organizations, President; Alliance for Safe Biologics, Chair

504-444-4258  madelainefeldman@gmail.com

Andy Greenspan Janssen, Vice President of Medical Affairs

202-589-1048  msharp7@its.jnj.com

Joshua Ofman Amgen, Senior Vice President of Global Value, Access & Policy

805-447-1000  jofman@amgen.com

Eleanor Perfetto National Health Council, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

202-360-1681  eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Leigh Purvis AARP Health Policy Institute, Director of Health Services Research

202-434-3890  lpurvis@aarp.org

Julie Reed

 

The Biosimilars Forum, President; Pfizer, Inc., Vice President of Corporate Affairs

224-623-4435  Juliana.reed@pfizer.com

Lori Reilly

 

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America Executive Vice President of Research and Membership

202-835-3400  lreilly@phrma.org

Andrew Rosenberg

 

The Biosimilars Forum, Executive Director

202-688-0223  arosenberg@thornrun.com

Kirsten Sloan American Cancer Society Action Network, Vice President for Public Policy

kirsten.sloan@cancer.org