Summit on Health Care Costs in America

 

SPEAKERS
Keynote 1: Where Does the Money Go?

Jessica Banthin Congressional Budget Office, Health, Retirement, and Long Term Analysis Division, Deputy Assistant Director

Jessica.Banthin@cbo.gov

 

Panel 1: Are we Spending on the Right Things?

Stacy Becker ReThink Health, Programs, Vice President

sbecker@rethinkhealth.org

Rachel Block Milbank Memorial Fund, Program Officer

rblock@milbank.org

Tom Miller American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow

tmiller@aei.org

Joe Selby Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute, Executive Director

jvselby@pcori.org

 

Panel 2: What do Consumers Really Want?

Mollyanne Brodie Executive Director, Public Opinion and Survey Research and Senior Vice President for Executive Operations, Kaiser Family Foundation

mbrodie@kff.org

Robin Gelburd FAIR Health, President

rgelburd@fairhealth.org

James Gelfand ERISA Industry Committee, Health Policy, Senior Vice President

(202) 627-1918   jgelfand@eric.org

Kirsten Sloan (moderator) Alliance for Health Policy, Board Member;

American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network, Policy, Vice President

kirsten.sloan@cancer.org

 

Keynote 2: What are some Emerging Trends and Disrupters?

Farzad Mostashari Aledade, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer

farzad@aledade.com

 

Panel 3: What are Feasible Policy Goals?

Doug Holtz-Eakin American Action Forum, President

dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org

Topher Spiro Center for American Progress, Health Policy, Vice President

tspiro@americanprogress.org

Julie Rovner (moderator) Kaiser Health News, Robin Toner Distinguished Fellow and Chief Washington Correspondent

jrovner@kff.org

 

EXPERTS AND ANALYSTS

Drew Altman Kaiser Family Foundation, President and Chief Executive Officer

(650) 854-9400

Gerard Anderson Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor

(410) 955-3241   ganderson@jhu.edu

Joseph Antos American Enterprise Institute, Health Care and Retirement Policy, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar

(202) 862-5938   jantos@aei.org

Shawn Bishop The Commonwealth Fund, Controlling Health Care Costs and Advancing Medicare, Vice President

(202) 292-6740   smb@cmwf.org

David Blumenthal The Commonwealth Fund, President

(212) 606-3825   db@cmwf.org

Tom Bradely Congressional Budget Office, Chief

(202) 226-9010   tom.bradley@cbo.gov

Michael F. Cannon Cato Institute, Health Policy Studies, Director

(202) 218-4632   mcannon@cato.org

Michael Chernew Harvard Medical School, Health Care Policy, Professor

(617) 432-0174   chernew@hcp.med.harvard.edu

Cynthia Cox Kaiser Family Foundation, Program for the Study of Health Reform and Private Insurance, Associate Director

(202) 347-5270   ccox@kff.org

David Cutler Harvard University, Applied Economics, Otto Eckstein Professor

(617) 496-5216   dcutler@harvard.edu

Paul Ginsburg Brookings Institution, Health Policy Studies, Leonard D. Schaeffer Chair

(202) 494-9399   paul.ginsburg@usc.edu

Stephen Heffler Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, National Health Statistics Group in the Office of the Actuary, Director

(410) 786-1211   stephen.heffler@cms.hhs.gov

John Holahan Urban Institute Health Policy Center, Institute Fellow

(202) 261-5709   media@urban.org

Frederick Isasi Families USA, Executive Director

(202) 628-3030   press@familiesusa.org

Ashish Jha Harvard Global Health Institute, Professor

(617) 384-5367   ajha@hsph.harvard.edu

Larry Levitt Kaiser Family Foundation, Special Initiatives, Senior Vice President

(650) 854-9400

Mark McClellan Robert J. Margolis Center for Health Policy, Duke University, Director

(202) 621-2817   mark.mcclellan@duke.edu

John Rother National Coalition on Health Care, President and Chief Executive Officer

(202) 638-7151   jrother@nchc.org

Cori Uccello American Academy of Actuaries, Senior Health Fellow

(202) 223-8196   uccello@actuary.org