Congressional Briefing on Health Care Costs in America

 

Speakers

Gerard F. Anderson

 

Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor

410-955-3241   ganderson@jhu.edu

Damon Francis

 

Health Leads, Chief Medical Officer

dfrancis@healthleadsusa.org

Joanna Hiatt Kim American Hospital Association, Vice President of Payment Policy

202-626-2340   jkim@aha.org

Dan Leonard National Pharmaceutical Council, President

202-827-2080   dleonard@npcnow.org

Glenn Rodriguez CareOregon, Board Chair; Oregon Health & Science University, Family Medicine, Adjunct Associate Professor

glenn.s.rodriguez@gmail.com

 

Experts and Analysts

Drew Altman Kaiser Family Foundation, President and Chief Executive Officer

650-854-9400

Joseph Antos American Enterprise Institute,  Wilson H. Taylor Scholar of Health Care and Retirement Policy,

202-862-5938   jantos@aei.org

Shawn Bishop The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Controlling Health Care Costs and Advancing Medicare

202-292-6740   smb@cmwf.org

Rachel Block Milbank Memorial Fund, Program Officer

rblock@milbank.org

David Blumenthal The Commonwealth Fund, President

212-606-3825   db@cmwf.org

Mollyann Brodie Kaiser Family Foundation, Executive Director of Public Opinion and Survey Research and Senior Vice President for Executive Operations

mbrodie@kff.org

Michael F. Cannon Cato Institute, Director of Health Policy Studies

202-218-4632   mcannon@cato.org

Michael Chernew Harvard Medical School, Professor of Health Care Policy

617-432-0174   chernew@hcp.med.harvard.edu

David Cutler Harvard University,  Otto Eckstein Professor of   Applied Economics

617-496-5216   dcutler@harvard.edu

Paul Ginsburg The Brookings Institution, Leonard D. Schaeffer Chair of Health Policy Studies

202-494-9399   paul.ginsburg@usc.edu

John Holahan Urban Institute Health Policy Center, Institute Fellow

202/ 261-5709   media@urban.org

Doug Holtz-Eakin American Action Forum, President

202-559-6420   dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org

Ashish Jha Harvard Global Health Institute, Professor

617-384-5367   ajha@hsph.harvard.edu

Larry Levitt Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Vice President for Health Reform

650-854-9400

Mark McClellan Duke University, Director of Robert J. Margolis Center for Health Policy

202-621-2817   mark.mcclellan@duke.edu

Tom Miller American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow

tmiller@aei.org

John Rother National Coalition on Health Care, President and Chief Executive Officer

202-638-7151   jrother@nchc.org

Topher Spiro Center for American Progress, Vice President of Health Policy

tspiro@americanprogress.org

Cori Uccello American Academy of Actuaries, Senior Health Fellow

202-223-8196   uccello@actuary.org

 

Government

Jessica Banthin Congressional Budget Office, Deputy Assistant Director of Health, Retirement, and Long-Term Analysis Division

202-226-2602

Cliff Binder Congressional Research Service, Health Insurance and Financing Section, Analyst

202-227-7965   cbinder@crs.loc.gov

Leah Christl U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Associate Director of Therapeutic Biologics

301-796-0869

Stephen Heffler Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Director of National Health Statistics Group in the Office of the Actuary

410-786-1211   stephen.heffler@cms.hhs.gov

Anne Schwartz

 

Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission, Executive Director

202-350-2000   anne.schwartz@macpac.gov

 

Stakeholders

Craig Burns America’s Health Insurance Plans, Vice President of Research

202-779-8503   cburns@ahip.org

Andrew Dreyfus Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts, President and Chief Executive Officer

617-246-3800   andrew.dreyfus@bcbsma.com

James Gelfand ERISA Industry Committee, Senior Vice President of Health Policy

202-627-1918

Eleanor Perfetto National Health Council, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

202-785-3910   eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Leigh Purvis AARP Public Policy Institute, Director of Health Services Research

202-360-1681   lpurvis@aarp.org

Lori Reilly Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Executive Vice President of Policy, Research and Membership

202-835-3400   LReilly@phrma.org

Michael Reilly Alliance for Safe Biologic Medicines, Executive Director

202-222-8326   michael@safebiologics.org