State Responses to the Evolving Individual Health Insurance Market

This is the expert list for the briefing held on Friday, July 20, 2018, titled, "State Responses to the Evolving Individual Health Insurance Market."

Speakers

Sara Collins

 

The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President for Health Care Coverage and Access

917-584-4320   src@cmwf.org

Sabrina Corlette

 

Georgetown University Health Policy Institute, Research Professor

571-201-3165   Sabrina.Corlette@georgetown.edu

Mike Kreidler Washington State, Insurance Commissioner

360-725-7055   Publicaffairs@oic.wa.gov

Robert Morrow Maryland Insurance Administration, Associate Commissioner of Life and Health

bob.morrow@maryland.gov

Jeanette Thornton America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP), Senior Vice President of Product, Employer, and Commercial Policy

202-359-3723   jthornton@ahip.org

Brain Webb National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Assistant Director of Health Policy

202-309-4845   bwebb@naic.org

 


Experts and Analysts

Joseph Antos

 

American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

202-862-5983   JAntos@aei.org

Christine Eibner

 

RAND Corporation, Paul O’Neill Alcoa Chair in Policy Analysis and Senior Economist and Associate Director of the Health Services Delivery Systems Program

703-413-1100 Ext. 5913   Christine_Eibner@rand.org

Paul Fronstin

 

Employee Benefit Research Institute, Director of the Health Research and Education Program

202-659-0670   fronstin@ebri.org

Ed Haislmaier

 

Heritage Foundation, Senior Research Fellow

202-744-2080   ed.haislmaier@heritage.org

Christopher Koller Milbank Memorial Fund, President & Former Rhode Island Health Insurance Commissioner

ckoller@milbank.org

Kevin Lucia

 

Georgetown University’s Health Policy Institute, Research Professor and Project Director

kwl@georgetown.edu

Karen Pollitz Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Fellow

KarenP@kff.org

Cori E. Uccello

 

American Academy of Actuaries, Senior Health Fellow

uccello@actuary.org

 

 

Insurance Industry

Deep Banerjee S&P Global Ratings, Director and Sector Lead of North America Life and Health Insurance

shiladitya.banerjee@spglobal.com

Matt Eyles

 

America’s Health Insurance Plans, President & CEO

meyles@ahip.org

Jeanette Thornton America’s Health Insurance Plans, Senior Vice President of Health Plan Operations & Strategy

jthornton@ahip.org

 

 

Government

Justine Handelman Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Senior Vice President of the Office of Policy and Representation

nikki.shedrick@bcbsa.com

Randy Pate CMS, Deputy Administrator & Director of the Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight (CCIIO)

Randy.Pate@cms.hhs.gov

Andy Slavitt

 

CMS, Former Administrator; Bipartisan Policy Center, Senior Advisor

202-204-2400

Jeff Wu CMS, Deputy Director of the Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight

301-492-4305   Jeff.Wu@cms.hhs.gov