Care Delivery of the Future: The Role of the Health Care Workforce

SELECTED EXPERTS

Emerging Health Workforce Issues in Times of System Transformation

Polly Pittman The George Washington University, Professor of Health Policy and Management, Director Health Workforce Research Center

(202) 994-4295     ppittman@gwu.edu


Speakers
– Delivery System Reform and Its Effect on the Health Care Workforce

Ann Greiner  Patient-Centered Primary Care Collaborative (PCPCC), President and CEO

(202) 417-2062     agreiner@pcpcc.org

Tom Jenike Novant Health, Chief Human Experience Officer

 

Robert McNellis Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), Senior Advisor for Primary Care

(301) 427-1888      Robert.McNellis@ahrq.hhs.gov

Julie Rovner (moderator) Kaiser Health News, Robin Toner Distinguished Fellow, Chief Washington Correspondent

JulieR@kff.org


Speakers – Behavioral Health Workforce

Peter Maramaldi Simmons School of Social Work, Professor, Hartford Faculty Scholar & National Mentor, Director of PhD Program

(617) 521-3908       peter.maramaldi@simmons.edu

Andrew Sperling NAMI, Director of Legislative Advocacy

asperling@nami.org

Mohini Venkatesh National Council for Behavioral Health,  Vice President of Practice Improvement

(202) 684-7457      mohiniv@thenationalcouncil.org

 

Using ECHO for Workforce Expansion: Scaling Up to Address the Opioid Epidemic

Miriam Komaromy Project ECHO, Associate Director

miriamk1@salud.unm.edu

 

Speakers – Caring for an Aging Population

Thomas Edes U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, Executive Director of Geriatrics and Extended Care

thomas.edes@va.gov

Clare Luz Michigan State University, Assistant professor Geriatrics and Gerontology Program

(517) 884-0431      clare.luz@hc.msu.edu

Joanne Lynn Altarum, Director, Altarum’s Center for Elder Care and Advanced Illness

(202) 776-5109       Joanne.Lynn@altarum.org

Marcus Escobedo (moderator) The John A. Hartford Foundation, Senior Program Officer and Communications Director

(212) 832-7788       marcus.escobedo@johnahartford.org

 

Experts and Analysts

Gretchen E. Alkema The SCAN Foundation, Vice President, Policy and Communications

GAlkema@TheSCANFoundation.org

Jay Bhatt American Hospital Association, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

(312) 422-2622     jbhatt@aha.org

Natasha Bryant LeadingAge,  Managing Director/Senior Research Associate

(202) 508-1214    nbryant@leadingage.org

Robert Espinoza PHI National, Vice President of Policy

(718) 928-2085        REspinoza@PHInational.org

Robyn Golden Rush University, Director of Population Health and Aging

(312) 942-4436        robyn_l_golden@rush.edu

Jennie Chin Hansen Formerly at the American Geriatrics Society, Senior Strategic Advisor

(415) 720-1688        chinhansensf@comcast.net

Susan Hildebrandt LeadingAge, Vice President, Workforce Initiatives

(202) 508-9495        shildebrandt@leadingage.org

Jane Koppelman The Pew Charitable Trusts, Dental Campaign, Research Director

JKoppelman@pewtrusts.org

Tracy Lustig National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine, Senior Program Officer

Tlustig@nas.edu

R. Shawn Martin American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President, Advocacy, Practice Advancement, and Policy

(202) 232-9033         smartin@aafp.org

Keith Mueller University of Iowa, RUPRI Center for Rural Health Policy Analysis, Director

(319) 384-3832         keith-mueller@uiowa.edu

Robert Phillips American Board of Family Medicine, Vice President of Research and Policy

(859) 269-5626         bphillips@theabfm.org

Lori Raney Health Management Associates, Principal

(720) 638-6700         lraney@healthmanagement.com

Jeffrey Ring Health Management Associates, Principal

(714) 549-2790         jring@healthmanagement.com

Edward Salsberg George Washington University, Health Workforce Institute, Director of Health Workforce Studies

(202) 994-2049         esalsberg@gwu.edu

Joanne Spetz UCSF School of Nursing, Professor at the Institute for Health Policy Studies

(415) 502-4443         Joanne.Spetz@ucsf.edu

Robyn I. Stone LeadingAge and LeadingAge LTSS Center @UMass Boston, Senior Vice President of Research and Co-Director

(202) 508-1206        rstone@LeadingAge.org

Sandra Wilkniss National Governors Association, Center for Best Practices’ Health Division, Program Director

SWilkniss@NGA.ORG

Amy York Eldercare Workforce Alliance, Executive Director

(202) 505-4816        ayork@eldercareworkforce.org