Chronic Pain & Opioid Addiction: The Role of Integrated Care

Speakers

Ben Miller Well Being Trust, Chief Policy Officer

ben@wellbeingtrust.org

Eric Schoomaker Uniformed Services University,  Professor and Vice-Chair for Leadership, Centers and Programs in the Department of Military & Emergency Medicine

(301) 295-3720      eric.schoomaker@usuhs.edu

William Morris Palo Alto Medical Foundation (Sutter Health), Clinician  

831-458-5511        MorrisW@sutterhealth.org

Andrea Gelzer AmeriHealth Caritas, Senior Vice President and Corporate Chief Medical Officer

215-937-8000        AGelzer@amerihealthcaritas.com


Experts

Michael R. Brumage West Virginia University School of Public Health, Assistant Dean – Public Health Practice and Service

(304) 348-6494       michael.brumage@wv.gov

Lisa Clemans-Cope The Urban Institute, Health Policy Center, Senior Research Associate

(202) 261-5580       lclemans@urban.org

William Emmet The Kennedy Forum, Program Director

(401) 578-1529       williamemmet@gmail.com

Rachel Garfield Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured

(202) 347-5270

Pamela Greenberg Association for Behavioral Health and Wellness, President and CEO

(202) 449-7660

Patrice A. Harris American Medical Association, Board of Trustees

Patrice.Harris@ama-assn.org

Cynthia B. Jones Commonwealth of Virginia, Department of Medical Assistance Services, Director

(804) 786-8099

Clay Marsh

 

West Virginia University, Vice President for Health Sciences

(304) 293-1024      cbmarsh@hsc.wvu.edu

 

Rob Morrison National Association of State Alcohol and Drug Abuse Directors, Executive Director, Director, Legislative Affairs

(202) 293-0090       rmorrison@nasadad.org

Kathleen Nolan Health Management Associates, Managing Principal

(202) 785-3669       knolan@healthmanagement.com

Dania Palanker Georgetown University Center on Health Insurance Reforms, Assistant Research Professor

(202) 687-0880       Dania.Palanker@georgetown.edu

Jeffrey Ring Health Management Associates, Principal

(714) 549-2790      jring@healthmanagement.com

Sally Satel American Enterprise Institute, Resident Scholar

(202) 489-6654       slsatel@gmail.com

Jeffrey A. Singer CATO Institute, Senior Fellow

(602) 996-4747       JSinger@cato.org

Andrew Sperling National Alliance on Mental Illness, Director of Legislative Advocacy

(703) 524-7600       andrew@nami.org

Hemi Tewarson National Governors Association, Health Division Director

(202) 624-7803       htewarson@nga.org

Jeffrey Tice University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine, Professor

(415)-885-7866       Jeff.Tice@ucsf.edu