Congressional Briefing: What’s Next on Social Determinants of Health?

Speakers

Karen DeSalvo National Alliance to Impact the Social Determinants of Health, Co-Convener; University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School, Professor of Medicine and Population Health

karen.desalvo@gmail.com

Ana Novais Rhode Island Department of Health, Deputy Director

Ana.Novais@health.ri.gov

Len M. Nichols George Mason University, Director of the Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics

lnichol9@gmu.edu   703-993-1978

Samuel Ross Bon Secours Mercy Health, Chief Community Health Officer; Bon Secours Baltimore Health System, President

SLRoss1@bsmhealth.org

Kathy Stack KB Stack Consulting, Chief Executive Officer

kstack9117@gmail.com

William York 2-1-1 San Diego, Executive Vice President
wyork@211sandiego.org

 

Government

Nancy DeLew U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary in the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Nancy.Delew@hhs.gov

Pranay K. Udutha Executive Office of the President of the United States, Policy Advisor in the Office of the Senior Counselor to the President Pranay.K.Udutha@who.eop.gov   202-690-5400
Katherine Verlander Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Social Science Research Analyst at the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation

Katherine.Verlander@cms.hhs.gov

 

Experts and Analysts

Shantanu Agrawal National Quality Forum, President and Chief Executive Officer

sagrawal@qualityforum.org   202-783-1300

Stuart Butler Brookings Institution, Senior Fellow of Economic Studies

SMButler@brookings.edu    202-238-3183

Krista Drobac Sirona Strategies, Partner; Aligning for Health, Chair kdrobac@sironastrategies.com   202-640-5943
Adaeze Enekwechi IMPAQ, LLC, President

aenekwechi@impaqint.com   202-774-1080

Lisa Fitzpatrick Grapevine Health, Founder and Chief Executive Officer; Milken Institute School of Public Health at The George Washington University, Professor

lisa.fitzpatrick@grapevinehealth.com

Maria Gomez Mary’s Center, President and Chief Executive Officer

MGomez@maryscenter.org   202-847-4247

Allison Hamblin Center for Health Care Strategies, Inc., Senior Vice President ahamblin@chcs.org   609-528-8387
Dora Hughes Milken Institute School of Public Health at The George Washington University, Associate Research Professor of Health Policy and Management

dhughes@email.gwu.edu

Stacey Mazer National Association of State Budget Officers, Senior Staff Associate

smazer@nasbo.org   202-624-8431

John McCarthy Speire Healthcare Strategies, Founding Partner

john@speirehcs.com   615-386-7061

Sue Polis National League of Cities, Program Director of Health and Wellness

spolis@nlc.org   202-626-3002

Brian Rahmer Enterprise Community Partners, Inc., Vice President of Health and Housing

brahmer@enterprisecommunity.org

Corianne Payton Scally Urban Institute, Principal Research Associate in the Metropolitan Housing and Communities Policy Center

cscally@urban.org

Allyson Schwartz Better Medicare Alliance, President and Chief Executive Officer

ayschwartz@bettermedicarealliance.org

Joe Thompson State of Arkansas, Former State Surgeon General; Arkansas Center for Health Improvement, President and Chief Executive Officer; UAMS Colleges of Medicine and Public Health, Professor

drjoe@achi.net   501-526-2244                          

Sandeep Wadhwa Solera Health, Chief Health Officer and Senior Vice President of Market Innovation

sandeep.wadhwa@soleranetwork.com

Sandra Wilkniss National Governors Association, Program Director of the Center for Best Practices’ Health Division

SWilkniss@nga.org

David R. Williams Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Florence Sprague Norman and Laura Smart Norman Professor of Public Health and

Chair of the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

dwilliam@hsph.harvard.edu   617-432-4794

Kimberlydawn Wisdom State of Michigan, Former State Surgeon General; Henry Ford Health System, Senior Vice President of Community Health & Equity and Chief Wellness & Diversity Officer

kwisdom1@hfhs.org   313-876-8419                          

Elizabeth M. Wroe Leavitt Partners, Principal

elizabeth.wroe@leavittpartners.com

Kamillah Wood Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future, Senior Vice President of Health and Housing

kwood@sahfnet.org   202-716-1664