Coordinated Care and Beyond: The Future of Chronic Care

Speakers – Future Trends in Chronic Care

Peter Fise Bipartisan Policy Center, Senior Policy Analyst

(202) 204-2400     pfise@bipartisanpolicy.org

Clay Marsh West Virginia University, Vice President for Health Sciences

(304) 293-1024     cbmarsh@hsc.wvu.edu

Sue Nelson American Heart Association, Vice President, Federal Advocacy

(202) 785-7912     Sue.Nelson@heart.org

John Romley USC Schaeffer Center for Health Policy and Economics, Director

(213) 821-7965     romley@price.usc.edu


Speakers – Coverage and Chronic Care

Mark Fendrick University of Michigan School of Public Health, Professor

(734) 647-9688     amfen@umich.edu

Rebecca Kirsh National Patient Advocate Foundation, Executive Vice President of Healthcare Quality and Value

(202) 347-8009     Rebecca.Kirch@npaf.org

Kathleen Nolan Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Fellow

(202) 785-3669     knolan@healthmanagement.com

Hon. Allyson Y. Schwartz Better Medicare Alliance, President and CEO

 

Speakers – The Future of Integrated Care for Complex Chronic Conditions: What’s Working, What’s Not

Bart Asner Monarch Healthcare, CEO
Larry Atkins Long-Term Quality Alliance, Executive Director

(202) 452-9217     latkins@ltqa.org

Sandra Wilkniss National Governors Association, Health Division Program Director

SWilkniss@NGA.ORG

Susan Dentzer (Moderator) Network for Excellence in Health Innovation, President and CEO

sdentzer@nehi.net

 

Experts

Robert Berenson Urban Institute, Institute Fellow

(202) 261-5709     media@urban.org

Shawn Bishop The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs and Advancing Medicare

(212) 292-6740     smb@cmwf.org

Stuart Butler The Brookings Institution, Senior Fellow, Economic Studies

(202) 238-3183     smbutler@brookings.edu

Lee Goldberg The Pew Charitable Trusts, Project Director , Improving End of Life Care

(202) 540-6677     lgoldberg@pewtrusts.org

Pamela Greenberg Association for Behavioral Health and Wellness, President and CEO

(202) 449-7660

Katherine Hayes Bipartisan Policy Center, Director of Health Policy

(202) 204-2400     KHayes@bipartisanpolicy.org

Genevieve Kenney Urban Institute, Co-Director, Health Policy Center

(202) 261-5709     jkenney@urban.org

Joanne Lynn Altarum Institute, Director, Center for Elder Care and Advanced Illness

(202) 776-5109     Joanne.Lynn@altarum.org

Mark McClellan Duke University, Director, Robert J. Margolis Center for Health Policy

(202) 621-2817     mark.mcclellan@duke.edu

Megan North Conifer Health Solutions, President

(818) 461-5007     Megan.North@coniferhealth.com

Karen Pollitz Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Fellow, Health Reform and Private Insurance

(202) 347-5270     karenp@kff.org

Leigh Purvis AARP, Director, Health Services Research

(202) 360-1681     lpurvis@aarp.org

Carol Regan Community Catalyst, Senior Advisor

(202) 587-2855     cregan@communitycatalyst.org

Trish Riley National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director

triley@nashp.org

Jeffrey Ring Health Management Associates, Principal

(714) 549-2790     jring@healthmanagement.com

John Rother National Coalition on Health Care, President and CEO

(202) 638-7151     jrother@nchc.org

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

(202) 403-8621     matt.salo@medicaiddirectors.org

Stephan Somers Center for Health Care Strategies

(609) 528-8400     sasomers@chcs.org

Andrew Sperling National Alliance on Mental Illness, Director of Legislative Advocacy

(703) 524-7600     andrew@nami.org

Hemi Tewarson National Governors Association, Health Division Director

(202) 624-7803     htewarson@nga.org

Paul Van de Water Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Senior Fellow

(202) 408-1080     vandewater@cbpp.org

Gail Wilensky Project HOPE, Senior Fellow

(301) 347-3902     gwilensky@projecthope.org