Coverage and Affordability in the Private Insurance Market

Speakers

Sara Collins

 

The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President for Health Care Coverage and Access

src@cmwf.org   212-606-3838

Korey Harvey Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana, Vice President, Deputy General Counsel, and Assistant Corporate Secretary

Korey.Harvey@bcbsla.com

Peter V. Lee Covered California, Executive Director

peter.lee@covered.ca.gov

J.P. Wieske Horizon Government Affairs, Vice President of State Affairs

jpwieske@horizondc.com

 

Experts and Analysts

Joseph Antos

 

American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

jantos@aei.org   202-862-5983

Deep Banerjee S&P Global Ratings, Director

shiladitya.banerjee@spglobal.com

Thomas Barker Foley Hoag LLP, Partner and Co-Chair of Healthcare Practice

tbarker@foleyhoag.com

Sabrina Corlette Georgetown University Policy Institute, Research Professor at the Center on Health Insurance Reforms

sabrina.corlette@georgetown.edu   202-687-3003

Christina Cousart National Academy for State Health Policy, Senior Policy Associate

cmiller@nashp.org   202-903-0101

Christine Eibner RAND Corporation, Paul O’Neill Alcoa Chair in Policy Analysis

christine_eibner@rand.org   703-413-1100

Paul Fronstin Employee Benefit Research Institute, Director of the Health Research and Education Program

fronstin@ebri.org   202-659-0670

Ed Haislmaier The Heritage Foundation, Senior Research Fellow

ed.haislmaier@heritage.org   202-744-2080

Mark Hall Brookings Institution, Nonresident Senior Fellow; Wake Forest University School of Law, Director of the Health Law and Policy Program

mhall@brookings.edu

Katie Keith Georgetown University Law Center, Faculty

Katie.Keith@georgetown.edu

Kevin Lucia Georgetown University Policy Institute, Research Professor and Project Director at the Center on Health Insurance Reforms

kwl@georgetown.edu   202-687-0880

Karen Pollitz Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Fellow

KarenP@kff.org

Cori Uccello American Academy of Actuaries, Actuary and Senior Health Fellow

uccello@actuary.org   202-321-3096

Brian Webb National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Assistant Director of Health Policy and Legislation

bwebb@naic.org   202-687-1055

Elizabeth M. Wroe Leavitt Partners, Principal

elizabeth.wroe@leavittpartners.com

 

Stakeholders

Catherine Anderson UnitedHealthcare Community & State, Vice President of State Programs

catherine_anderson@uhc.com

Stan Dorn Families USA, Senior Fellow

sdorn@familiesusa.org

Julie Goon Anthem, Senior Vice President of Public Affairs

julie.goon@anthem.com

Meg Murray Association of Community Affiliated Plans, Chief Executive Officer

mmurray@communityplans.net

Lori Shoaf Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations

lori.shoaf@bcbsa.com

Jeanette Thornton America’s Health Insurance Plans, Senior Vice President of Product, Employer, and Commercial Policy

202-359-3723   jthornton@ahip.org

Sara van Geertruyden Partnership to Improve Patient Care, Executive Director

sara@pipcpatients.org

Joel White Council for Affordable Health Coverage, President

Joel.white@cahc.net

 

Government

Peter Nelson Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Senior Advisor to the Administrator

Peter.Nelson@cms.hhs.gov

Randy Pate

 

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Deputy Director for Policy at the Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight

Randy.Pate@cms.hhs.gov

Andy Slavitt

 

Bipartisan Policy Center, Senior Advisor; Town Hall Ventures, General Partner; Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Former Acting Administrator

202-204-2400

Jeff Wu Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Deputy Director for Policy at the Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight jeff.wu@cms.hhs.gov   301-492-4305