COVID-19 Webinar Series

Care Delivery

Asaf Bitton Ariadne Labs, Executive Director

abitton@ariadnelabs.org

Ellen Bubak Ascension, Operations Chief of Staff

ellen.bubak@ascension.org

Sean Cavanaugh Aledade Inc., Chief Administrative Officer

sean@aledade.com

Carolina DeFilippo CareMount Medical, Assistant Medical Director

cdefilip@caremount.com

Nancy Foster American Hospital Association, Vice President for Quality and Patient Safety Policy

nfoster@aha.org

Stephen Parodi The Permanente Medical Group, Executive Vice President of External Affairs, Communications, and Brand

Contact: Mary Cappabianca, mary.cappabianca@kp.org

Erin Richardson Federation of American Hospitals, Vice President and Associate General Counsel

erichardson@fah.org

Eric Schneider The Commonwealth Fund, Senior Vice President for Policy and Research

es@cmwf.org

Richard Stone Veterans Health Administration, Executive in Charge

Contact: Alan Greilsamer, Alan.Greilsamer@va.gov

 

Coverage

Joseph Antos American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

jantos@aei.org

Sara R. Collins The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Health Care Coverage and Access

src@cmwf.org

Sabrina Corlette Georgetown University Center on Health Insurance Reforms, Co-Director

sabrina.corlette@georgetown.edu

Julie Goon Anthem, Senior Vice President of Public Affairs

julie.goon@anthem.com

Larry Levitt Kaiser Family Foundation, Executive Vice President for Health Policy

llevitt@kff.org

Ira Loss Washington Analysis LLC, Senior Health Care Analyst

iloss@washingtonanalysis.com

Lori Shoaf Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations

Lori.Shoaf@bcbsa.com

Josh Seidman Avalere, Managing Director

jseidman@avalere.com

Christen Linke Young Brookings, USC-Brookings Schaeffer Initiative for Health Policy Fellow

CYoung@brookings.edu

 

Epidemiology

David Radley The Commonwealth Fund, Senior Scientist of Tracking Health System Performance

Contact: Bethanne Fox, bf@cmwf.org

Nirav Shah Stanford University, Adjunct Professor

Contact: Lisa Kim, likim@stanfordhealthcare.org

Kathleen Winter University of Kentucky, Assistant Professor for the Department of Epidemiology

kathleen.winter@uky.edu

 

Federal, State, and Local Government Response

Adriane Casalotti National Association of County and City Health Officials, Chief of Government and Public Affairs

acasalotti@naccho.org

Rhea Farberman Trust for America’s Health, Director of Strategic Communications and Policy Research

rfarberman@tfah.org

Michael Leavitt Leavitt Partners, Founder

Contact- Heidi Furness, heidi.furness@leavittpartners.com

Rebecca Katz Georgetown University, Professor and Director of the Center for Global Health Security

Rebecca.Katz@georgetown.edu

Carolyn Mullen Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs and Public Relations

cmullen@astho.org

Rachel Nuzum The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Federal and State

Health Policy

rn@cmwf.org

Andrew M. Rosenberg Thorn Run Partners, Partner and Co-Founder

arosenberg@thornrun.com

Billy Wynne Wynne Health Group, Chairman

billy@wynnehealth.com

 

Testing and Surveillance

Rudolf Blankart University of Bern Center of Competence for Public Management (KPM), Professor of Regulatory Affairs

Rudolf.Blankart@kpm.unibe.ch

Jim Blumenstock Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, Chief Program Officer for Health Security

jblumenstock@astho.org

Joseph N.S. Eisenberg University of Michigan School of Public Health, John G. Searle Endowed Chair and Professor of Epidemiology

jnse@umich.edu

Shreya Kangovi University of Pennsylvania Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics, Senior Fellow

kangovi@upenn.edu

Aaron Miri The University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School and UT Health Austin, Chief Information Officer

aaron.miri@austin.utexas.edu

Anand Parekh Bipartisan Policy Center, Chief Medical Advisor

aparekh@bipartisanpolicy.org

K.J. Seung Partners in Health Massachusetts COVID-19 Response, Chief of Strategy and Policy

kjseung@pih.org

Reed Tuckson Tuckson Health Connections, Managing Director

drreed@tucksonhealthconnections.com

 

Workforce

Patricia Pittman George Washington University, Milken Institute School of Public Health, Fitzhugh Mullan Professor of Health Workforce Equity

ppittman@gwu.edu

 

Supply Chain

Michael Alkire Premier, Inc., President

Contact: Licy DoCanto, Licy.DoCanto@bcw-global.com

Christopher Bouquet Bouquet Law Office, Attorney

cbouquet@bouquetlawoffice.com

Rena Conti Boston University Institute for Health System Innovation and Policy, Associate Research Director of Biopharma and Public Policy

rconti@bu.edu

Thomas Cosgrove Covington, Partner

tcosgrove@cov.com

Erin Fox University of Utah Health Drug Information and Support Services, Senior Pharmacy Director

erin.fox@hsc.utah.edu

Dan Kistner Vizient, Inc., Group Senior Vice President of Pharmacy Solutions

Daniel.kistner@vizientinc.com

Nicolette Louissaint Healthcare Ready, Executive Director

nlouissaint@healthcareready.org

Steven Lucio Vizient Inc., Vice President of the Center for Pharmacy Practice Excellence

steven.lucio@vizientinc.com

 

Older Adults

Edo Banach National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization, President and CEO

ebanach@nhpco.org

Robin Caruso CareMore Health, Chief Togetherness Officer

Robin.caruso@caremore.com

Daniel Davis U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Policy Analyst at the Administration for Community Living

Daniel.Davis@acl.hhs.gov

Richard Feifer Genesis Physician Services, President

Richard.Feifer@GenesisHCC.com

Terry Fulmer The John A. Hartford Foundation, President

Contact: Marcus Escobedo,  marcus.escobedo@johnahartford.org

Lisa Grabert Marquette University, Professor of Research

lisa.grabert@gmail.com

Vicki Gottlich U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Director of the Center for Policy and Evaluation

Vicki.gottlich@acl.gov

Vincent Mor Brown University School of Public Health, Florence Pirce Grant University Professor at the Department of Health Services

Vincent_Mor@brown.edu

Matt Pantell University of California San Francisco, Assistant Professor

Matt.Pantell@ucsf.edu

Tanya Shah The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Delivery System Reform

tbs@cmwf.org

Alison Silvers Center to Advance Palliative Care, Vice President of Payment and Policy

allison.silvers@mssm.edu

Alissa Wassung God’s Love We Deliver, Director of Policy and Planning

awassung@glwd.org

 

Rural Health

Michael Brumage Cabin Creek Health Systems, Medical Director

michaelbrumage@me.com

J. Scott Graham Three Rivers Hospital, Chief Executive Officer

jgraham@trhospital.net

June Sargent A Healthier Rural West, Chief Impact Officer

june@ahealthierwe.org

Jacob C. Warren Mercer University Center for Rural Health and Health Disparities, Director

warren_jc@mercer.edu

 

Treatment and Vaccine Development

Esther Krofah FasterCures, Executive Director

ekrofah@milkeninstitute.org

Mark McClellan Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy, Senior Fellow and Director

Contact: Suky Warner, suky.warner@duke.edu

Richard Moscicki Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Executive Vice President of Science and Regulatory Affairs

rmoscicki@phrma.org

Anne Pritchett Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Senior Vice President of Policy and Research

apritchett@phrma.org

L.J Tan Immunization Action Coalition, Chief Strategy Officer

lj.tan@immunize.org