Examining the Continuum of Coverage Proposals

Speakers

Linda J. Blumberg Urban Institute, Institute Fellow in Health Policy Center

lblumberg@urban.gov

Sara R. Collins The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President for Health Care Coverage and Access

src@cmwf.org   212-606-3838

Philip Ellis Ellis Health Policy, Inc., President

phil@ellishealthpolicy.com

Avik S.A. Roy The Foundation for Research on Equal Opportunity, President

aroy@freopp.org

Cori Uccello American Academy of Actuaries, Senior Health Fellow

uccello@actuary.org

 

Experts and Analysts

Loren Adler University of Southern California-Bookings Schaeffer Initiative for Health Policy, Associate Director

loren.adler@usc.edu

Joseph Antos

 

American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

jantos@aei.org   202-862-5983

Michael F. Cannon Cato Institute, Director of Health Policy Studies

mcannon@cato.org    202-789-5200

James Capretta  American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair

jcapretta@aei.org

Lanhee Chen Hoover Institution, David and Diane Steffy Research Fellow

lanhee.chen@stanford.edu

May Tsung-Mei Cheng Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Health Policy Research Analyst

maycrein@princeton.edu

Michael Chernew Harvard Medical School, Leonard D. Schaeffer Professor of Health Care Policy

chernew@hcp.med.harvard.edu   617-432-0174

David Cutler Harvard University, Otto Eckstein Professor of Applied Economics

dcutler@harvard.edu

Christine Eibner RAND Corporation, Paul O’Neill Alcoa Chair in Policy Analysis

christine_eibner@rand.org   703-413-1100

Judith Feder Georgetown University McCourt School of Public Policy, Professor

federj@georgetown.edu    202-687-8397

Justin Giovanelli Georgetown Center on Health Insurance Reforms, Associate Research Professor

justin.giovanneli@georgetown.edu

Sherry Glied New York University Wagner School of Public Service, Dean and Professor of Public Service

sherry.glied@nyu.edu

Jacob Hacker Yale University, Stanley B. Resor Professor; Director, Institution for Social and Policy Studies

jackob.hacker@yale.edu

Ed Haislmaier The Heritage Foundation, Senior Research Fellow

ed.haislmaier@heritage.org   202-744-2080

John Holahan Urban Institute, Fellow

JHolahan@urban.org

Doug Holtz-Eakin American Action Forum, President

dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org   202-441-9745

Benedic N. Ippolito American Enterprise Institute, Research Fellow

Benedic.ippolito@aei.org

Chris Jennings Jennings Policy Strategies, Founder and President

ccj@jenningsps.com   202-550-8677

Ashish Jha Harvard Global Health Institute, Director

ajha@hsph.harvard.edu

Katie Keith Georgetown University Law Center, Adjunct Professor

Katie.keith@georgetown.edu

Mark Miller Arnold Ventures, Executive Vice President of Health Care

mmiller@arnoldfoundation.org

Karen Pollitz Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Fellow of Health Reform and Private Insurance

karenp@kff.org

Topher Spiro Center for American Progress, Vice President for Health Policy and Senior Fellow for Economic Policy

tspiro@americanprogress.org

Rodney Whitlock McDermott+Consulting, Vice President

rwhitlock@mcdermottplus.com   202-853-7008

 

Stakeholders

Cat Davis Ahmed Familial Hypercholesterolemia, Author (patient)

cda@thefhfoundation.org

Holy Campbell Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Deputy Vice President of Public Affairs

hcampbell@phrma.org

Kelly Coogan-Gehr National Nurses United, Assistant Director of Public and Community Advocacy

kcoogan-gehr@nationalnursesunited.org   510-273-2217

Richard Deem American Medical Association, Senior Vice President of Advocacy

richard.deem@ama-assn.org

Matt Eyles America’s Health Insurance Plans, President and Chief Executive Officer

meyles@ahip.org

Justine Handelman Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Senior Vice President of the Office of Policy and Representation

justine.handelman@bcbsa.com

Chip Kahn Federation of American Hospitals, President and Chief Executive Officer

ckahn@fah.org

Rick Pollack American Hospital Association, President and Chief Executive Officer

rpollack@aha.org   202-626-2363