Expert List: Affordable Care Act

The Alliance continuously updates our expert lists on key topics in health policy.

We are also happy to assist journalists who are seeking an expert on a specific topic. Reporters and editors should call the Alliance at 202/789-2300 or email us at info@allhealthpolicy.org for help finding an expert.


Drew Altman, president and CEO, Kaiser Family Foundation, 650/854-9400

Joseph Antos, Wilson H. Taylor scholar in health care and retirement policy, American Enterprise Institute, 202/862-5938, jantos@aei.org

Joel Ario, managing director, Manatt Health Solutions, 202-585-6500, jario@manatt.com

Lynn Blewett, professor, health policy & management, University of Minnesota, 612-624-4802, blewe001@umn.edu

Linda Blumberg, senior fellow, Urban Institute, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

Tom Bradley, chief, Health Systems and Medicare Cost Estimates Unit, Congressional Budget Office, 202/226-9010, tom.bradley@cbo.gov

Mollyann Brodie, executive director, public opinion and survey research, Kaiser Family Foundation, 650/854-9400

Stuart Butler, senior fellow, The Brookings Institution, 202/238-3183, smbutler@brookings.edu

Michael Cannon, director of health policy studies, Cato Institute, 202/789-5200, mcannon@cato.org

James Capretta, resident fellow and Milton Friedman chair, American Enterprise Insititute, jcapretta@aei.org

Sean Cavanaugh, deputy administrator and director, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, 410/786-3350, sean.cavanaugh@cms.hhs.gov

Lanhee Chen, David and Diane Steffy Research Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University, Lanhee.chen@stanford.edu

Gary Claxton, vice president, director, Health Care Marketplace Project, co-director, Program for the Study of Health Reform and Private Insurance, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Sara Collins, vice president, health care coverage and access, The Commonwealth Fund, 212/606-3838, src@cmwf.org

Sabrina Corlette, research professor and project director, Georgetown University Center on Health Insurance Reforms, 202-687-3003, sc732@georgetown.edu

Cynthia Cox, associate director, Program for the Study of Health Reform and Private Insurance, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, ccox@kff.org

John Dicken, director, health care issues, Government Accountability Office, 202-512-7043, dickenj@gao.gov

Stan Dorn, senior fellow, Health Policy Center, Urban Institute, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

Dianne Faup, founding partner, Speire Healthcare Strategies, 615-386-7061, info@speirehcs.com

Paul Fronstin, director, Health Research & Education Program, Employee Benefit Research Institute, 202/775-6352, fronstin@ebri.org

Jon Gabel, senior fellow, National Opinion Research Center, 301/634-9313, Gabel-Jon@norc.org

Rachel Garfield, associate director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Paul Ginsburg, director, Leonard D. Schaeffer Initiative for Innovation in Health Policy, University of Southern California, 202-797-6268, pginsburg@healthpolicy.usc.edu

Dan Hawkins, senior vice president for public policy and research, National Association of Community Health Centers, 202/296-0131, dhawkins@nachc.org

Douglas Holtz-Eakin, president, American Action Forum, 202-559-6420, dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org

Timothy Jost, Robert L. Willett Family Professor of Law, Washington and Lee School of Law, 540-564-2524, jostt@wlu.edu

Genevieve Kenney, codirector, Urban Institute Health Policy Center, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

Jon Kingsdale, director, Wakely Consulting Group, 339-927-1138, jonk@wakely.com

Larry Levitt, senior vice president, special initiatives, Kaiser Family Foundation, 650/854-9400

Dan Mendelson, president, Avalere Health, 202/207-1310, dmendelson@avalere.com

Thomas Miller, resident fellow, American Enterprise Institute, 202/862-5886, tmiller@aei.org

Robert Moffitt, senior fellow, Heritage Foundation, 202/608-6210, Bob.Moffit@heritage.org

Rachel Nuzum, vice president, federal and state health policy, The Commonwealth Fund, 202/292-6722, rn@cmwf.org

Kavita Patel, nonresident fellow, economic studies, The Brookings Institution, 310/968-1627

Kip Piper, president, Health Results Group, 202/558-5658, piper@healthresultsgroup.com

Karen Pollitz, senior fellow, Health Reform and Private Insurance, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, kpollitz@kff.org

Chas Roades, chief research officer, The Advisory Board Company, 202/266-5326, roadesc@advisory.com

Sara Rosenbaum, professor, George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health, 202-994-4230, sarar@gwu.edu

John Rother, president and CEO, National Coalition on Health Care, 202/638-7151, jrother@nchc.org

Diane Rowland, executive vice president, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, drowland@kff.org

Robin Rudowitz, associate director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, rrudowitz@kff.org

Alina Salganicoff, vice president and director, Women’s Health Policy, Kaiser Family Foundation, 650/854-9400

Benjamin Sommers, assistant professor, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, 857-540-1126, bsommers@hsph.harvard.edu

Jennifer Tolbert, director of state health reform and associate director of the Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/654-1417, jennifert@kff.org

Cori Uccello, senior health fellow, American Academy of Actuaries, 202-223-8196, uccello@actuary.org

Brian Webb, manager, health policy and legislation, National Association of Insurance Commissioners, 202/471-3978, bwebb@naic.org

Gail Wilensky, senior fellow, Project HOPE, 301/347-3902, gwilensky@projecthope.org

Joel Zinberg, visiting scholar, American Enterprise Institute, Joel.Zinberg@aei.org