Expert List: Delivery System Reform

The Alliance continuously updates our expert lists on key topics in health policy.

We are also happy to assist journalists who are seeking an expert on a specific topic. Reporters and editors should call the Alliance at 202/789-2300 or email us at info@allhealthpolicy.org for help finding an expert.


Melinda Abrams, vice president, delivery system reform, The Commonwealth Fund, 212/606-3831, mka@cmwf.org

Deborah Bachrach, partner, Manatt Health Solutions, 212-790-4594, dbachrach@manatt.com

Michael Barr, executive vice president, National Committee for Quality Assurance, 202/955-3500, barr@ncqa.org

Robert Berenson, institute fellow, Urban Institute, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

David Blumenthal, president, The Commonwealth Fund, 212/606-3825, db@cmwf.org

Cristina Boccuti, associate director, Program on Medicare Policy, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Amitabh Chandra, professor, social policy, Harvard University, 617/496-7356, amitabh_chandra@harvard.edu

Michael Chernew, professor of health care policy, Harvard Medical School, Harvard University, 617/432-0174, chernew@hcp.med.harvard.edu

Sabrina Corlette, research professor and project director, Georgetown University Center on Health Insurance Reforms, 202-687-3003, sc732@georgetown.edu

Suzanne Delbanco, executive director, Catalyst for Payment Reform, 510/328-3328, sdelbanco@catalyzepaymentreform.org

Mark Ganz, president and CEO, Cambia Health Solutions, 503/225-5229, mark.ganz@cambiahealth.com

Paul Ginsburg, director, Leonard D. Schaeffer Initiative for Innovation in Health Policy, University of Southern California, 202-797-6268, pginsburg@healthpolicy.usc.edu

Dana Goldman, Leonard D. Schaeffer director’s chair, University of Southern California Center for Health Policy and Economics, 213/821-7948, dpgoldma@healthpolicy.usc.edu

Darin Gordon, founding partner, Speire Healthcare Strategies, 615-386-7061, darin@speirehcs.com

Kate Goodrich, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, 410-786-6841, kate.goodrich@cms.hhs.gov

Benjamin Isgur, PwC Health Research Institute, 214-754-5091, benjamin.isgur@pwc.com

Ashish Jha, director, Harvard Global Health Institute, 617-384-5367, ajha@hsph.harvard.edu

Timothy Jost, Robert L. Willett family professor of law, Washington and Lee School of Law, 540-564-2524, jostt@wlu.edu

Cindy Mann, partner, Manatt Health Solutions, 202-585-6572, cmann@manatt.com

Douglas McCarthy, senior research director, The Commonwealth Fund, 970/259-7961, dm@cmwf.org

John McCarthy, founding partner, Speire Healthcare Strategies, 615-386-7061, john@speirehcs.com

Robert Mechanic, senior fellow, Heller School of Social Policy and Management, Brandeis University, mechanic@brandeis.edu

Dan Mendelson, president, Avalere Health, 202/207-1310, dmendelson@avalere.com

Thomas Miller, resident fellow, American Enterprise Institute, 202/862-5886, tmiller@aei.org

Elizabeth Mitchell, president and CEO, Network for Regional Healthcare Improvement, 202-747-5104, emitchell@nrhi.org

MaryBeth Musumeci, associate director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Tricia Neuman, senior vice president, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, tneuman@kff.org

Marci Nielsen, president and CEO, The Patient-Centered Primary Care Collaborative, 202-417-2062, marci@pcpcc.org

Julia Paradise, associate director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Kavita Patel, nonresident fellow, economic studies, The Brookings Institution, 310/968-1627

Eleanor Perfetto, senior vice president, strategic initiatives, National Health Council, 202/785-3910, eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Ed Pezalla, vice president, national medical director, pharmaceutical policy and strategy, Aetna, 415/502-1603, pezallae@aetna.com

Pamela Riley, assistant vice president, delivery system reform, The Commonwealth Fund, 212/606-3862, pr@cmwf.org

Chas Roades, chief research officer, The Advisory Board Company, 202/266-5326, roadesc@advisory.com

John Rother, President and CEO, National Coalition on Health Care, 202/638-7151, jrother@nchc.org

Robin Rudowitz, associate director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, rrudowitz@kff.org

Eric Schneider, senior vice president for policy and research, The Commonwealth Fund, 212/606-3864, es@cmwf.org

Tanya Shah, senior program officer, delivery system reform, The Commonwealth Fund, 212/606-3856, tbs@cmwf.org

David Share, senior vice president for value partnerships, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, 313/448-6142, dshare@bcbsm.com

Sara Traigle van Geertruyden, executive director, Partnership to Improve Patient Care, 202/688-0226, sara@pipcpatients.org

Joel Zinberg, visiting scholar, American Enterprise Institute, Joel.Zinberg@aei.org

Stephen Zuckerman, codirector, Urban Institute Health Policy Center, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org