Expert List: Long-Term Services and Supports

The Alliance continuously updates our expert lists on key topics in health policy.

We are also happy to assist journalists who are seeking an expert on a specific topic. Reporters and editors should call the Alliance at 202/789-2300 or email us at info@allhealthpolicy.org for help finding an expert.


Shawn Bloom, president and CEO, National PACE Association, 703/535-1565, shawnb@npaonline.org

Randall Brown, director, health research, Mathematica Policy Research, 609/275-2393, Rbrown@mathematica-mpr.com

Marc Cohen, director, Center for Long-Term Services and Supports, John W. McCormack Graduate School of Policy and Global Studies, 617/287-7306, Marc.Cohen@umb.edu

Judy Feder, fellow, Urban Institute Health Policy Center, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

Lynn Friss Feinberg, senior strategic policy advisor, AARP Public Policy Institute, 202/434-3872, lfeinberg@aarp.org

Len Fishman, director, Gerontology Institute, John W. McCormack Graduate School of Policy and Global Studies, U. Mass Boston, 617/872-0099, Len.Fishman@umb.edu

Lex Frieden, director, Independent Living Research Utilization, The Institute for Rehabilitation and Research, 713/520-0232 x 124, Lex.Frieden@uth.tmc.edu

Robert Friedland, director, Health Care Management and Policy Program, Georgetown University, 202/687-1287, rbf4@georgetown.edu

Lee Goldberg, project director, Improving End of Life Care, The Pew Charitable Trusts, 202/540-6677, lgoldberg@pewtrusts.org

Robyn Grant, director, public policy and advocacy, The National Consumer Voice for Quality Long-Term Care, 202/332-2275, rgrant@theconsumervoice.org

Genevieve Kenney, codirector, Urban Institute Health Policy Center, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

Barbara Lyons, director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, blyons@kff.org

Vincent Mor, Florence Pirce Grant professor, Dept. of Health Services, Policy and Practice, Brown University, 401/863-3211, Vincent_Mor@brown.edu

MaryBeth Musumeci, associate director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Tricia Neuman, senior vice president, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, tneuman@kff.org

Susan Reinhard, senior vice president for public policy, AARP, 202/434-3841, sreinhard@aarp.org

John Rother, president and CEO, National Coalition on Health Care, 202/638-7151, jrother@nchc.org

Diane Rowland, executive vice president, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, drowland@kff.org

Stephen A. Somers, Center for Health Care Strategies, 609-528-8400, sasomers@chcs.org

Brenda Spillman, senior fellow, Urban Institute Health Policy Center, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

Judith Stein, executive director, attorney, Center for Medicare Advocacy, 860/456-7790, jstein@medicareadvocacy.org

Jodi M. Sturgeon, president, PHI, 718/928-2037, JSturgeon@phinational.org

Paul Van de Water, senior fellow, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, 202/408-1080, vandewater@cbpp.org

Bruce Vladeck, former administrator, Health Care Financing Administration, 917/583-0835, vladeckb@gmail.com

Cynthia Woodcock, executive director, The Hilltop Institute at UMBC, 410/455-6274, cwoodcock@hilltop.umbc.edu