Expert List: Private Coverage

The Alliance continuously updates our expert lists on key topics in health policy.

We are also happy to assist journalists who are seeking an expert on a specific topic. Reporters and editors should call the Alliance at 202/789-2300 or email us at info@allhealthpolicy.org for help finding an expert.


Drew Altman, president and CEO, Kaiser Family Foundation, 650/854-9400

Joseph Antos, Wilson H. Taylor scholar in health care and retirement policy, American Enterprise Institute, 202/862-5938, jantos@aei.org

Joel Ario, managing director, Manatt Health Solutions, 202/585-6500, jario@manatt.com

Lynn Blewett, director, State Health Access Data Assistance Center (SHADAC), University of Minnesota, 612/626-4739, blewe001@umn.edu

Linda Blumberg, senior fellow, Urban Institute, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

David Blumenthal, president, The Commonwealth Fund, 212/606-3825, db@cmwf.org

Michael Cannon, director of health policy studies, Cato Institute, 202/789-5200, mcannon@cato.org

Anshu Choudhri, managing director, legislative and regulatory policy, BlueCross BlueShield Association, 202-626-8606, anshuman.choudhri@bcbsa.com

Gary Claxton, vice president, director, Health Care Marketplace Project, co-director, Program for the Study of Health Reform and Private Insurance, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Sara Collins, vice president, health care coverage and access, The Commonwealth Fund, 212/606-3838, src@cmwf.org

Ceci Connolly, president & CEO, Alliance of Community Health Plans, 202-785-2247, cconnolly@achp.org

Sabrina Corlette, research professor and project director, Georgetown University Center on Health Insurance Reforms, 202-687-3003, sc732@georgetown.edu

Cynthia Cox, associate director, Program for the Study of Health Reform and Private Insurance, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, ccox@kff.org

Paul Fronstin, director, Health Research & Education Program, Employee Benefit Research Institute, 202/775-6352, fronstin@ebri.org

Jon Gabel, senior fellow, National Opinion Research Center, 301/634-9313, Gabel-Jon@norc.org

Bowen Garrett, senior fellow, Urban Institute Health Policy Center, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

Paul Ginsburg, director, Leonard D. Schaeffer Initiative for Innovation in Health Policy, University of Southern California, 202-797-6268, pginsburg@healthpolicy.usc.edu

John Holahan, institute fellow, Urban Institute Health Policy Center, 202/261-5709, media@urban.org

Timothy Jost, Robert L. Willett family professor of law, Washington and Lee School of Law, 540-564-2524, jostt@wlu.edu

Larry Levitt, senior vice president, special initiatives, Kaiser Family Foundation, 650/854-9400

Kevin Lucia, research professor, Health Policy Institute, Georgetown University, 202/687-0880, kwl@georgetown.edu

Karen Pollitz, senior fellow, Health Reform and Private Insurance, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270, kpollitz@kff.org

Matthew Rae, senior policy analyst, Health Care Marketplace Project, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Marilyn Tavenner, America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP), 202-778-3200, mtavenner@ahip.org

Brian Webb, manager, health policy and legislation, National Association of Insurance Commissioners, 202/471-3978, bwebb@naic.org