Fall 2019 Legislative and Regulatory Outlook

Speakers

Sam Baker

 

Axios, Health Care Editor

baker@axios.com

Yvette Fontenot

 

Avenue Solutions, Partner

yfontenot@dcavenuesolutions.com

Rodney L. Whitlock McDermott+Consulting, Vice President

RWhitlock@mcdermottplus.com

 

Experts and Analysts

Drew Altman Kaiser Family Foundation, President and Chief Executive Officer

daltman@kff.org   650-854-9400

Gerard Anderson Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor

ganderson@jhu.edu   410-955-3241

Joel Ario Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, Managing Director

jario@manatt.com   202-585-6500

Robert Blendon Harvard University, Richard L. Menschel Professor of Public Health and Professor of Health Policy and Political Analysis, Senior Associate Dean for Policy Translation and Leadership Development

rblendon@hsph.harvard.edu   617-432-4502

Linda Blumberg Health Policy Center at the Urban Institute, Senior Fellow lblumberg@urban.org
Michael F. Cannon Cato Institute, Director of Health Policy Studies

mcannon@cato.org   202-218-4632

James Capretta  American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair

jcapretta@aei.org

Richard Cauchi

 

National Conference of State Legislatures, Program Director of Health: Insurance, Costs and Pharmaceuticals

dick.cauchi@ncsl.org   303-856-1367

Paul Ginsburg Brookings Institution, Leonard D. Shaeffer Chair of Health Policy Studies; University of Southern California, Professor of the Practice of Health Policy and Management

paul.ginsburg@usc.edu

Ed Haislmaier The Heritage Foundation, Senior Research Fellow

ed.haislmaier@heritage.org   202-744-2080

Doug Holtz-Eakin American Action Forum, President

dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org   202-559-6420

Chris Jennings

 

Jennings Policy Strategies, Founder and President

ccj@jenningsps.com   202-550-8677

Mark Miller Arnold Ventures, Executive Vice President of Health Care

MMiller@arnoldfoundation.org

Kativa Patel Brookings Institution, Nonresident Senior Fellow

kpatel@brookings.edu   202-797-6105

Trish Riley National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director

triley@nashp.org   202-837-4815

Avik Roy Foundation for Research on Equal Opportunity, President; Forbes, Policy Editor

aroy@freopp.org

Hemi Tewarson National Governors Association, Director of the Health Division

htewarson@nga.org   202-624-7803

Robb Walton BGR Group, Principal

rwalton@bgrdc.com

 

Stakeholders

Bill Corr Waxman Strategies, Senior Advisor

bill@waxmanstrategies.com

Richard Deem American Medical Association, Senior Vice President of Advocacy

Richard.Deem@ama-assn.org

Robert Dubois National Pharmaceutical Council,  Chief Science Officer and Executive Vice President

rdubois@npcnow.org

Paul Kidwell Federation of American Hospitals, Vice President of Policy

pkidwell@fah.org

Erik Komendant Association for Accessible Medicines,  Vice President of Federal Affairs

Erik.Komendant@accessiblemeds.org

Lori Reilly PhRMA, Executive Vice President of Policy, Research, & Membership

LReilly@phrma.org

Lori Shoaf

 

Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations

lori.shoaf@bcbsa.com

Molly Smith American Hospital Association, Vice President of Coverage and State Issues Forum

mollysmith@aha.org

Jeanette Thornton America’s Health Insurance Plans, Senior Vice President for Product, Employer, and Commercial Policy

jthornton@ahip.org

Polly Webster Kaiser Permanente,  Senior Policy Advisor of Government Relations

polly.f.webster@kp.org