Health Care in the Courts: A Conversation with Experts

Speakers

Tom Barker Foley Hoag, LLP, Partner and Co-Chair of the Health Practice

tbarker@foleyhoag.com

Katie Keith Georgetown University Law Center, Faculty

Katie.Keith@georgetown.edu

 

Experts and Analysts

Joel Ario Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, Managing Director

jario@manatt.com

Nick Bagley University of Michigan, Professor of Law
nbagley@umich.edu   734-615-7049
Karen Bender Snowway Actuarial & Healthcare Consultants LLC, President

karen.bender@saahc.com   920-826-2422

Michael Cannon CATO Institute, Director of Health Policy Studies

mcannon@cato.org   202-842-0200

Elizabeth Carpenter Avalere Health, Senior Vice President

ecarpenter@avalere.com

Charlene Frizzera Leavitt Partners, Senior Advisor

charlene.frizzera@leavittpartners.com

James Gelfand The ERISA Industry Committee, Senior Vice President of Health Policy

jgelfand@eric.org

Abbe R. Gluck Yale Law School, Professor of Law and Faculty Director of the Solomon Center for Health Law and Policy

abbe.gluck@yale.edu   203-432-6703

Timothy Jost Washington and Lee University School of Law, Emeritus Professor

jostt@wlu.edu

Lauren Kennedy National Partnership for Women & Families, Director of Health Policy

Lkennedy@nationalpartnership.org

Kevin Lucia Georgetown University Health Policy Institute, Research Professor

kwl@georgetown.edu   202-687-0880

Trish Riley The National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director

triley@nashp.org   202-903-0101

Dean Rosen Mehlman Castagnetti Rosen & Thomas, Partner

drosen@mc-dc.com

Sara Rosenbaum George Washington University, Harold and Jane Hirsh Professor of Health Law and Policy

sarar@gwu.edu

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

athompson@aha.org

Vern K. Smith Health Management Associates, Senior Advisor

vsmith@healthmanagement.com   517-282-0841

Judith Solomon Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Vice President for Health Policy

solomon@cbpp.org   202-408-1080

Hemi Tewarson National Governors Association, Director of Health Division

htewarson@nga.org

Tim Westmoreland Georgetown University Law Center, Professor from Practice

timothy.westmoreland@georgetown.edu   202-662-9404

Rodney Whitlock McDermott+Consulting, Vice President

RWhitlock@mcdermottplus.com

Tiffani V. Williams The Daschle Group, Senior Vice President and Public Policy Advisor

tiffani@daschlegroup.com   202-508-3428

 

Stakeholders

Craig Burns America’s Health Insurance Plans’ Center for Policy and Research, Vice President of Research

cburns@ahip.org

Anshu Choudhri Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Executive Director of Legislative and Regulatory Policy

anshuman.choudhri@bcbsa.com

Ann Hwang Community Catalyst, Director of the Center for Consumer Engagement in Health Innovation

ahwang@communitycatalyst.org

Meg Murray Association for Community Affiliated Plans, Chief Executive Officer

mmurray@communityplans.net

Janis M. Orlowski Association of American Medical Colleges, Chief Health Care Officer

Jorlowski@aamc.org

Eleanor Perfetto National Health Council, Executive Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Lori Reilly PhRMA, Executive Vice President of Policy, Research, & Membership

lreilly@phrma.org

Claudia A. Salzberg Federation of American Hospitals, Vice President of Quality

csalzberg@fah.org

Ashley Thompson American Hospital Association, Senior Vice President of Public Policy Analysis and Development

athompson@aha.org

Steve Wojcik National Business Group on Health, Vice President of Public Policy

wojcik@businessgrouphealth.org