Long-Term Care: Where Are We and What’s Next?

Speakers

Jean C. Accius AARP, Thought Leadership and International Affairs

JAccius@aarp.org

Camille Infussi Dobson ADvancing States, Deputy Executive Director

cdobson@advancingstates.org

Maureen Hewitt InnovAge, President and CEO

srasmussen@myinnovage.com

Anne Montgomery Altarum, Co-Director of the Program to Improve Eldercare

Anne.montgomery@altarum.org

Rachana Pradhan POLITICO, States Reporter

rpradhan@politico.com

 

Experts and analysts

Joseph Antos

 

American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

jantos@aei.org   202-862-5983

Joseph Coughlin MIT AgeLab, Director

coughlin@mit.edu   617-253-4978

Karen Davis

 

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Director, Roger C. Lipitz Center for Integrated Care

karen.davis@jhu.edu   410-502-6082

Judith Feder Georgetown University, Professor

federj@georgetown.edu

Linda Fried Columbia University, Dean and Professor,
Mailman School of Public Health
lpfried@columbia.edu   212-305-9300
Katherine Hayes Bipartisan Policy Center, Director of Health Policy

khayes@bipartisanpolicy.org

Barry Jacobs Health Management Associates, Principal

Bjacobs@healthmanagement.com

Andrew MacPherson Healthsperien, Principal

andrew@healthsperien.com    202-909-2870

Cindy Mann Manatt Health, Partner

cmann@manatt.com   202-585-6572

Tricia Neuman

 

Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Vice President

tneuman@kff.org   202-347-5270

Kali Peterson The SCAN Foundation, Program Officer

KPeterson@TheSCANFoundation.org   888-569-7226

Michelle Herman Soper Center for Health Care Strategies, Inc., Director of Integrated Care

msoper@chcs.org   609-528-8400

Kimberly Street University of Maryland School of Social Work, Faculty Clinical Instructor and Adjunct Professor

Kimberly.street@ssw.umaryland.edu

Paul Van de Water Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Senior Fellow

vandewater@cbpp.org   202-408-1080

Laura VanPuymbrouck Rush University, Assistant Professor

Laura_VanPuymbrouck@rush.edu

Gail Wilensky

 

Project HOPE, Senior Fellow

gwilensky@projecthope.org   301-347-3902

 

Government

John Beard World Health Organization, Director Ageing and Life Course Department

beardj@who.int

Kirsten Colello Congressional Research Service, Specialist in Health and Aging Policy

kcolello@crs.loc.gov

Madeleine Nobles State of Florida Department of Elder Affairs, Director, Division of Statewide Community-Based Services

noblesm@elderaffairs.org   850-414-2135

Emily Rosenoff HHS, Office of Disability, Aging, and Long-Term Care Policy, Acting Director for Long-Term Services and Supports Policy

Emily.Rosenoff@hhs.gov

 

Stakeholders

Shawn Bloom National PACE Association, President and CEO

shawnb@npaonline.org   703-535-1565

Craig Burns

 

America’s Health Insurance Plans, Vice President of Research

cburns@ahip.org   202-778-8503

Ruth Katz

 

LeadingAge, Senior Vice President of Public Policy/Advocacy

rkatz@leadingage.org   202-508-9470

Frank Opelka American College of Surgeons, Medical Director for Quality and Health Policy

fopelka@facs.org

Cheryl Phillips Special Needs Plan Alliance, President and CEO

cphillips@snpalliance.org

John Rother

 

National Coalition on Health Care, President and CEO; Alliance for Health Policy, Board Member

jrother@nchc.org

Claudia A. Salzberg Federation of American Hospitals, Vice President of Quality

csalzberg@fah.org   202-624-1500

Judith Stein Center for Medicare Advocacy, Executive Director

jstein@medicareadvocacy.org   860-456-7790