Marketplace Open Enrollment Preview

Speakers

Noam N. Levey Los Angeles Times, Writer

Noam.Levey@latimes.com

Karen Pollitz Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Fellow, Health Reform and Private Insurance

(202) 347-5270   karenp@kff.org

Andy Slavitt Bipartisan Policy Center, Senior Advisor

(202) 204-2400

Jeanette Thornton America’s Health Insurance Plans, Senior Vice President, Health Plan Operations and Strategy 

(202) 861-1491       jthornton@ahip.org


Experts and Analysts

Joel Ario Manatt Health Solutions, Managing Director

(202) 585-6500      jario@manatt.com

Jessica Banthin Congressional Budget Office, Deputy Assistant Director, Health, Retirement, and Long-Term Analysis Division

(202) 226-2669      jessica.banthin@cbo.gov

Evelyne Baumrucker Congressional Research Service, Specialist, Health Insurance and Financing Section

(202) 707-8913      ebaumrucker@crs.loc.gov

Karen Bender Snowway Actuarial & Healthcare Consultants LLC, President

(920) 826-2422      karen.bender@saahc.com

Cliff Binder Congressional Research Service, Analyst, Health Insurance and Financing Section

(202) 227-7965      cbinder@crs.loc.gov

Linda Blumberg Urban Institute, Senior Fellow

(202) 261-5709      media@urban.org

Stuart Butler The Brookings Institution, Senior Fellow, Economic Studies

(202) 797-6000      smbutler@brookings.edu

Michael Cannon CATO Institute, Director, Health Policy Studies

(202) 842-0200      mcannon@cato.org

James Capretta American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair

(202) 862-5920      jcapretta@aei.org

Andy Chasin Blue Shield of California, Director of Public Policy

(415) 994-4187      Andy.Chasin@blueshieldca.com

Lanhee Chen Stanford University, David and Diane Steffy Research Fellow at the Hoover Institution               Lanhee.chen@stanford.edu
Anshu Choudhri BlueCross BlueShield Association, Managing Director, Legislative and Regulatory Policy

(202) 626-8606      anshuman.choudhri@bcbsa.com

Sara Collins The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Healthcare Coverage and Access

(212) 606-3838      src@cmwf.org

Sabrina Corlette Georgetown University Center on Health Insurance Reforms, Research Professor and Project Director

(202) 687-3003      sc732@georgetown.edu

Cynthia Cox Kaiser Family Foundation,  Associate Director, Program for the Study of Health Reform and Private Insurance

(202) 347-5270      ccox@kff.org

Kisha Davis Casey Health Institute, Family Physician; CFAR, Consultant

(301) 664-6464      kdavis@cfar.com

Richard Deem

 

American Medical Association, Senior Vice President, Advocacy

(202) 789-7413      richard.deem@ama-assn.org

Dianne Faup Speire Healthcare Strategies, Founding Partner

(615) 663-6000      dianne@speirehcs.com

Paul Fronstin Employee Benefit Research  Institute,  Director, Health Research & Education Program

(202) 775-6352      fronstin@ebri.org

Paul Ginsburg Leonard D. Schaeffer Initiative for Innovation in Health Policy, University of Southern California, Director

(202) 797-6268      pginsburg@healthpolicy.usc.edu

Justine Handelman

 

Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Senior Vice President,

Office of Policy and Representation

(202) 626-4801      justine.handelman@bcbsa.com

Daniel Hawkins National Association of Community Health Centers, Senior Vice President

(202) 296-3800      dhawkins@nachc.org

Katherine Hempstead Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, Senior Adviser to the Executive Vice President

khempstead@rwjf.org

John Holahan Urban Institute, Institute Fellow, Health Policy Center

(202) 261-5709      media@urban.org

Doug Holtz-Eakin

 

American Action Forum, President

(202) 559-6420      dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org

Anna Howard American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network, Policy Principal

Anna.howard@cancer.org

Frederick Isasi Families USA, Executive Director

(202) 628-3030      fisasi@familiesusa.org

Jim Kaufman Children’s Hospital Association, Vice President of Public Policy

(202) 753-5336      jim.kaufman@childrenshospitals.org

Peter V. Lee Covered California, Executive Director

(916) 228-8699      peter.lee@covered.ca.gov

Peter Leibold Ascension Health, Chief Advocacy Officer

(314) 733-8000      peter.leibold@ascensionhealth.org

Larry Levitt Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Vice President, Special Initiatives

(650) 854-9400      larryl@kff.org

Kevin Lucia Georgetown University, Research Professor, Health Policy Institute

(202) 687-0880      kwl@georgetown.edu

R. Shawn Martin American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President, Advocacy, Practice Advancement and Policy

(202) 232-9033      smartin@aafp.org

John McDonough

 

Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Professor

(617) 432-2212      jmcdonough@hsph.harvard.edu

Meg Murray

 

Association for Community Affiliated Plans (ACAP), CEO

(202) 204-7509      mmurray@communityplans.net

Caroline Pearson Avalere Health, Senior Vice President of Policy and Strategy

(202) 446-2271      CPearson@avalere.com

Sara Rosenbaum George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health, Professor

(202) 994-4230      sarar@gwu.edu

Howard Shapiro Alliance of Community Health Plans, Director, Public Policy

202-785-2247         hshapiro@achp.org

Bruce Siegel

 

America’s Essential Hospitals, President and CEO

bsiegel@essentialhospitals.org

Kirsten Sloan American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network, Vice President for Policy

kirsten.sloan@cancer.org

Judith Solomon Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Vice President for Health Policy

(202) 408-1080     solomon@cbpp.org

Hemi Tewarson National Governors Association Center for Best Practices, Interim Division Director, Health Division

(202) 624-7803      htewarson@nga.org

Cori Uccello

 

American Academy of Actuaries, Senior Health Fellow

(202) 223-8196      uccello@actuary.org

Gail R. Wilensky Project HOPE, Senior Fellow

(301) 347-3902      gwilensky@projecthope.org