State Opportunities to Address Prescription Drug Costs in Medicaid

This is the selected experts list for the May 11 briefing focused on State Opportunities to Address Prescription Drug Costs in Medicaid.

SELECTED EXPERTS

State Opportunities to Address Prescription Drug Costs in Medicaid
Friday, May 11, 2018

Speakers

Shawn Bishop The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs and Advancing Medicare

(202) 292-6740   smb@cmwf.org

Terry Cothran

 

University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy, Director, Pharmacy Management Consultants

(405) 271-8225   terry-cothran@ouhsc.edu

John Coster Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services, Director, Division of Pharmacy

(410) 786-3000   John.Coster@cms.hhs.gov

Trish Riley National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director  

                          triley@nashp.org                  

Cathy Traugott Colorado Medicaid, Pharmacy Section Manager, Department of Health Care Policy & Financing

(303) 866-6338   Cathy.traugott@state.co.us

 

Experts and Analysts

Nicholas Bagley University of Michigan Law School, Professor of Law

(734) 615-7049   nbagley@umich.edu

Alexander Dworkowitz Manatt, Phelps and Phillips, LLP, Associate

(212) 790-4605   adworkowitz@manatt.com

Craig Garthwaite Northwestern University Kellogg School of Management, Associate Professor of Strategy

(847) 491-2509   garthwaite@kellogg.northwestern.edu    

Darius Lakdawalla

 

University of Southern California, Quintiles Professor of Pharmaceutical Development and Regulatory Innovation

(213) 821-7025   dlakdawa@usc.edu

Tricia McGiness Center for Health Care Strategies, Senior Vice President

tmcginnis@chcs.org

Rachel Sachs

 

Washington University in St. Louis, Associate Professor of Law

(314) 935-8557   rsachs@wustl.edu

Ameet Sarpatwari Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Assistant Director,  Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics, Program on Regulation, Therapeutics, and Law

(617) 278-0930   asarpatwari@bwh.harvard.edu

Government

Gregory Allen New York State Department of Health, Director, Program Development and Management, Office of Health Insurance Programs

(518) 473-0919  gregory.allen@health.ny.gov

Tom Betlach State of Arizona, Director, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System

(602) 417-4000   Tom.Betlach@azahcccs.gov

Nancy Nesser Oklahoma Health Care Authority, Pharmacy Director

(405) 522-7325   Nancy.Nesser@okhca.org

 

Other Experts

Bethany Holderread University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy, Clinical Coordinator, Pharmacy Management Consultants

(405) 271-8220   bethany-holderread@ouhsc.edu.

Richard Cauchi

 

National Conference of State Legislatures, Program Director, Health Program

(303) 856-1367   Dick.Cauchi@ncsl.org

Carly Putnam Oklahoma Policy Institute, Policy Director

(918) 794-3944   cputnam@okpolicy.org

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

(202) 403-8621   matt.salo@medicaiddirectors.org