Modernizing Medicare Part D

Speakers

Tara O’Neill Hayes American Action Forum, Deputy Director of Health Care Policy

thayes@americanactionforum.org

Tricia Neuman Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Vice President and Director of the Program on Medicare Policy

trician@kff.org  

Leigh Purvis AARP Public Policy Institute, Director of Health Services Research

lpurvis@aarp.org   202-360-1681

Chris Sloan Avalere Health, Associate Principal

csloan@avalere.com

 

Experts and Analysts

Gerard Anderson Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor

ganderson@jhu.edu    410-955-3421

Joseph Antos

 

American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

jantos@aei.org   202-862-5983

Kirsten Axelsen American Enterprise Institute, Visiting Fellow

kjacarmel@gmail.com   202-862-5920

Peter Bach Memorial Sloan Kettering, Director of the Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

bachp@mskcc.org   646-888-8217

Thomas Barker

 

Foley Hoag, Partner and Co-Chair of the Healthcare Practice

tbarker@foleyhoag.com   202-261-7310

Stacie Dusetzina Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Associate Professor of Health Policy and Ingram Associate Professor of Cancer Research

s.dusetzina@vanderbilt.edu    615-875-9281

Adam Fein Drug Channels Institute, Chief Executive Officer

afein@drugchannels.net

Robin Feldman

 

 

University of California Hastings, Arthur J. Goldberg Distinguished Professor of Law and Director of the Institute for Innovation Law

feldmanr@uchastings.edu   415-565-4661

Troy Filipek Milliman, Principal and Consulting Actuary

troy.fillipek@milliman.com   262-784-2250

Jack Hoadley

 

Georgetown University, Research Professor Emeritus in Health Policy Institute

jfh7@georgetown.edu   202-687-1055

Larry Kocot KPMG, Principal

lkocot@kpmg.com   202-533-3674

Kristi Martin Waxman Strategies, Managing Director

kristi@waxmanstrategies.com

Lens Nichols George Mason University Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics, Director

Lnichol9@gmu.edu

Avik S.A. Roy The Foundation for Research on Equal Opportunity, President

aroy@freopp.org

Neeraj Sood University of Southern California Schaeffer Center & Sol Price School of Public Policy, Vice Dean for Research and Professor

nsood@usc.edu    213-821-7949

 

Government

John Brooks U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Senior Adviser to the Secretary for Drug Pricing Reform

John.Brooks@cms.hhs.gov   202-690-5400

Kate Goodrich Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Chief Medical Officer and Director of the Center for Clinical Standards and Quality 

kate.goodrich@cms.hhs.gov   410-786-5533

Paul Masi Medicare Payment Advisory Commission, Assistant Director

pmasi@medpac.gov   202-220-3700

 

Stakeholders

Lauren Aronson Campaign for Sustainable Drug Pricing (CSRxP), Executive Director

laronson@mc-dc.com   202-403-8621

Anthony Barrueta Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Senior Vice President of Government Relations

Anthony.barrueta@kp.org

Holly Campbell Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Deputy Vice President of Public Affairs

hcampbell@phrma.org

Erin Darling Merck, Associate Vice President of Federal Policy and Government Relations

Erin.darling@merck.com

Donald Dempsey CVS, Vice President, Policy and Regulatory Affairs

donald.dempsey@cvshealth.com

Robert W. Dubois National Pharmaceutical Council, Chief Science Officer & Executive Vice President

rdubois@npcnow.org

Lida Etemad UnitedHealthcare, Vice President of Pharmacy and Management Strategies

Lida.edtemad@uhc.com

Jonathan Heafitz Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Vice President, Federal Affairs

jheafitz@pcma.net.org

David Mitchell Patients for Affordable Drugs, President and Founder

david@patientsforaffordabledrugs.org

Eleanor Perfetto National Health Council, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

eperfetto@nhcouncil.org   202-360-1681

Lori Shoaf Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations

lori.shoaf@bcbsa.com

Judith Stein Center for Medicare Advocacy, Executive Director

jstein@medicareadvocacy.org   860-456-7790