Right Care, Right Patient, Right Time: The Role of Comparative Effectiveness Research

Speakers

Alfiee M. Breland-Noble

 

Georgetown University Medical Center, Project Director of AAKOMA at the Center for Trauma and the Community

202-687-4812   ab2892@georgetown.edu

John Bulger Geisinger Health Plan, Chief Medical Officer

                        JBulger@ geisinger.edu

Eleanor Perfetto

 

National Health Council, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

202-785-3910   eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Sean Tunis Center for Medical Technology Policy, Founder and Senior Strategic Advisor

410-547-2687   Sean.tunis@cmtpnet.org

Gail Wilensky Project HOPE, Senior Fellow

                        gwilensky@projecthope.org

 

Experts and Analysts

Joseph Antos American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

202-862-5983   JAntos@aei.org

Eric B. Bass Johns Hopkins Evidence-based Practice Center, Director

ebass@jhmi.edu

Sarah Emond Institute for Clinical and Economic Review, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

617-528-4013   semond@icer-review.org

Joey Mattingly University of Maryland School of Pharmacy, Assistant Professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice and Science

410-706-8068   jmattingly@rx.umaryland.edu

Eugene Rich Mathematica Policy Research, Senior Fellow

202-250-3544   erich@mathematica-mpr.com

Karen A. Robinson Johns Hopkins Evidence-based Practice Center, Director

                        krobin@jhmi.edu

Morgan H. Romine Duke- Margolis Center for Health Policy, Policy Fellow in Strategic Engagement

202-621-2815   morgan.romine@duke.edu

 

Government

Arlene Bierman Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Director, Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement 

301-427-1500   arlene.bierman@ahrq.hhs.gov

Carolyn Clancy Department of Veterans Affairs, Deputy Undersecretary for Health, Discovery, Education and Affiliated Networks

202-461-9121   carolyn.clancy@va.gov

Michael Lauer National Institutes of Health, Deputy Director for Extramural Research

301-496-1096   Michael.lauer@nih.gov

Janet Woodcock

 

Food and Drug Administration, Director of the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

301-797-3200   Janet.Woodcock@fda.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Andrew Barnhill GlaxoSmithKline, Director of Federal Policy and HHS Strategy

​                        andrew.t.barnhill@gsk.com

Lisa Fisher UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust, Director of Strategic Planning

313-324-5868   lfisher@rhac.com

Sara van Geertruyden Partnership to Improve Patient Care, Executive Director

​202-688-0226   sara@pipcpatients.org

James Gelfand The ERISA Industry Committee, Senior Vice President of Health Policy

202-627-1922   jgelfand@eric.org

Greg Gierer America’s Health Insurance Plans, Senior Vice President of Policy

202-778-3200   ggierer@ahip.org

Jennifer Graff National Pharmaceutical Council, Vice President of Comparative
Effectiveness Research

jgraff@npcnow.org

Jennifer Jones Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Legislative and Regulatory Policy Director

jennifer.jones@bcbsa.com

Chip Kahn Federation of American Hospitals, President and Chief Executive Officer

202-624-1534   ckahn@fah.org

R. Shawn Martin American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President of Advocacy, Practice Advancement and Policy

202-232-9033   smartin@aafp.org

Amy M. Miller Society for Women’s Health Research, Chief Executive Officer

202-223-8224   amiller@swhr.org