Summit: Navigating the Frontiers of Innovation and Value

Speakers

Session 1: Keynote Discussion – Navigating the Frontiers of Innovation and Value

Mark McClellan Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy at Duke University, Director and Robert J. Margolis, MD, Professor of Business, Medicine and Policy

Morgan.romine@duke.edu

 

Session 2: The Value of the Patient Voice

Jennifer Bright Momentum Health Strategies, President

jennifer@momentumhealthstrategies.com

Susan dosReis University of Maryland School of Pharmacy, Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Pharmaceutical Health Services Research

sdosreis@rx.umaryland.edu

Lisa Bo Feng Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Senior Director of Policy and Advocacy

lfeng@cff.org

Josh Seidman Avalere Health, Managing Director

jseidman@avalere.com

David Steinhorn Children’s National Medical Center, Division of Critical Care, PANDA Palliative Care Program, Medical Director; George Washington University, Professor of Pediatrics

dsteinhorn@gmail.com

 

Session 3: Keynote Discussion – The Dark Side of Innovation: Biases and Blind Spots

Caterina Bulgarella Be Thread, Co-Founder and Managing Director

cbulgarella@ethicalsystems.org

 

Session 4: Leveraging Innovation to Drive Value

Adimika Arthur HealthTech for Medicaid, Executive Director

adimika@h24m.org

Kym Martin Insperity, Business Performance Advisor

Kym.martin@insperity.com

Sung Hee Choe Faster Cures, Director

schoe@milkeninstiute.org

Jodi G. Daniel Crowell & Moring, Partner

jdaniel@crowell.com

Tim Wilson Quil Health, Chief Financial Officer and Strategy Lead

twilson@quilhealth.com

 

Session 5: Future Policy Considerations

Clay Alspach Leavitt Partners, Principal

Clay.alspach@leavittpartners.com

Purva Rawal CapView Strategies, Principal; Georgetown University, Adjunct Professor

Purva.Rawal@capviewstrategies.com

 

 

Experts and Analysts

Edo Banach National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization, President & CEO

ebanach@nhpco.org

Deep Banerjee S&P Global Ratings, Lead Analyst

shiladitya.banerjee@spglobal.com

Julie Barnes Maverick Health Policy, Principal and Founder

julie.barnes7@gmail.com

Otis Brawley Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Oncology and Epidemiology

otis.brawley@jhu.edu

Mandy Cohen North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, Secretary

Mandy.cohen@dhhs.nc.gov

Russ Dexter Community Health Center Association of Connecticut, Chief Innovation Officer

rdexter@chcact.org

Esther Krofah Faster Cures, Senior Director

ekrofah@fastercures.org

Rena Conti Boston University Institute for Health System Innovation and Policy, Associate Research Director of Biopharma and Public Policy

rconti@bu.edu

Paul Cotton National Committee for Quality Assurance, Director of Federal Affairs

cotton@ncqa.org

Sarah Emond Institute for Clinical and Economic Review, Executive Vice President and COO

semond@icer-review.org

Lisa Fitzpatrick Grapevine Health, Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Lisa.fitzpatrick@grapevinehealth.co

Kate Goodrich CMS, Director and Chief Medical Officer, Center for Clinical Standards and Quality

Kate.goodrich@cms.hhs.gov

Len Nichols George Mason University, Director of the Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics

lnichol9@gmu.edu

Carol Regan Community Catalyst, Senior Advisor for Center for Consumer Engagement in Health

cregan@communitycatalyst.org

Lisa Suennen Manatt Digital and Technology, Group Leader

lsuennen@manatt.com