Summit: What’s Next on Social Determinants of Health?

Speakers

Panel 1: Perspectives from Former State Surgeons General

Joe Thompson State of Arkansas, Former State Surgeon General; Arkansas Center for Health Improvement, President and Chief Executive Officer; UAMS Colleges of Medicine and Public Health, Professor

drjoe@achi.net   501-526-2244                           

Kimberlydawn Wisdom State of Michigan, Former State Surgeon General; Henry Ford Health System, Senior Vice President of Community Health & Equity and Chief Wellness & Diversity Officer

kwisdom1@hfhs.org   313-876-8419                           

 

Panel 2: Measuring the Nonmedical Needs of Our Communities

Shantanu Agrawal National Quality Forum, President and Chief Executive Officer

sagrawal@qualityforum.org   202-783-1300

Adaeze Enekwechi IMPAQ, LLC, President

aenekwechi@impaqint.com   202-774-1080

Mat Reidhead Missouri Hospital Association, Vice President of Research and Analytics

MReidhead@mhanet.com   573-893-3700

Jamo Rubin TAVHealth, Founder and Chief Executive Officer

james.rubin@tavhealth.com   877-605-3519

 

Panel 3: Keynote Discussion – “Social Determinants of Health: Holy Grail or Dead-End Road?”

Lisa Fitzpatrick Grapevine Health, Founder and Chief Executive Officer; Milken Institute School of Public Health at The George Washington University, Professor

lisa.fitzpatrick@grapevinehealth.com

Allison Hamblin Center for Health Care Strategies, Inc., Senior Vice President ahamblin@chcs.org   609-528-8387

 

Panel 4: Connecting the Dots: Health Beyond Health Care

Krista Drobac Sirona Strategies, Partner; Aligning for Health, Chair kdrobac@sironastrategies.com   202-640-5943
Howard Koh

 

Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health and the Harvard Kennedy School, Harvey V. Fineberg Professor of the Practice of Public Health Leadership in the Department of Health Policy and Management

hkoh@hsph.harvard.edu

Sandeep Wadhwa Solera Health, Chief Health Officer and Senior Vice President of Market Innovation

sandeep.wadhwa@soleranetwork.com

Kamillah Wood Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future, Senior Vice President of Health and Housing

kwood@sahfnet.org   202-716-1664

 

Panel 5: Future Policy Considerations

Dora Hughes Milken Institute School of Public Health at The George Washington University, Associate Research Professor of Health Policy and Management

dhughes@email.gwu.edu

John McCarthy Speire Healthcare Strategies, Founding Partner

john@speirehcs.com   615-386-7061

Allyson Schwartz Better Medicare Alliance, President and Chief Executive Officer

ayschwartz@bettermedicarealliance.org

Elizabeth M. Wroe Leavitt Partners, Principal

elizabeth.wroe@leavittpartners.com

 

Experts and Analysts

Stuart Butler Brookings Institution, Senior Fellow of Economic Studies

SMButler@brookings.edu    202-238-3183

Nancy DeLew U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary in the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Nancy.Delew@hhs.gov

Maria Gomez Mary’s Center, President and Chief Executive Officer

MGomez@maryscenter.org   202-847-4247

Stacey Mazer National Association of State Budget Officers, Senior Staff Associate

smazer@nasbo.org   202-624-8431

Corianne Payton Scally Urban Institute, Principal Research Associate in the Metropolitan Housing and Communities Policy Center

cscally@urban.org

Sue Polis National League of Cities, Program Director of Health and Wellness

spolis@nlc.org   202-626-3002

Brian Rahmer Enterprise Community Partners, Inc., Vice President of Health and Housing

brahmer@enterprisecommunity.org

Pranay K. Udutha Executive Office of the President of the United States, Policy Advisor in the Office of the Senior Counselor to the President Pranay.K.Udutha@who.eop.gov   202-690-5400
Katherine Verlander Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Social Science Research Analyst at the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation

Katherine.Verlander@cms.hhs.gov

Sandra Wilkniss National Governors Association, Program Director of the Center for Best Practices’ Health Division

SWilkniss@nga.org

David R. Williams Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Florence Sprague Norman and Laura Smart Norman Professor of Public Health and

Chair of the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

dwilliam@hsph.harvard.edu   617-432-4794