The Role of the Health Care Workforce in Delivery System Reform

 

Speakers

Blair Childs Premier Inc., Senior Vice President

(202) 879-8009                Blair_Childs@PremierInc.com

Tim Dall IHS Markit, Managing Director, Life Sciences

tim.dall@ihsmarkit.com

Bob Phillips American Board of Family Medicine, President for Research and Policy

(859) 335-7501 x 1253     bphillips@theabfm.org

Cheryl Phillips SNP Alliance, President and CEO

(202) 204-8003                cphillips@snpalliance.org

 

Experts and Analysts

Melinda Abrams The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Delivery System Reform

(212) 606-3831                mka@cmwf.org

Natasha Bryant LeadingAge,  Managing Director/Senior Research Associate

(202) 508-1214                nbryant@leadingage.org

Robyn Golden Rush University, Director of Population Health and Aging

(312) 942-4436                robyn_l_golden@rush.edu

Ann Greiner The Patient-Centered Primary Care Collaborative, President and CEO

(202) 417-2062                agreiner@pcpcc.org

Susan Hildebrandt LeadingAge, Vice President, Workforce Initiatives

(202) 508-9495                shildebrandt@leadingage.org

Miriam Komaromy Project ECHO, Associate Director

miriamk1@salud.unm.edu

Tracy Lustig National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine, Senior Program Officer

Tlustig@nas.edu

Peter Maramaldi Simmons School of Social Work, Professor, Hartford Faculty Scholar & National Mentor, Director of PhD Program

(617) 521-3908               peter.maramaldi@simmons.edu

R. Shawn Martin American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President, Advocacy, Practice Advancement, and Policy

(202) 232-9033               smartin@aafp.org

Robert McNellis Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), Senior Advisor for Primary Care

(301) 427-1888               Robert.McNellis@ahrq.hhs.gov

Keith Mueller University of Iowa, RUPRI Center for Rural Health Policy Analysis, Director

(319) 384-3832                keith-mueller@uiowa.edu

Fitzhugh Mullan The George Washington University, Milken Institute School of Public Health, Professor of Health Policy and Management and of Pediatrics

(202) 994-4312                fmullan@gwu.edu

Kavita Patel The Brookings Institution, Senior Fellow

301-926-8162                kpatel@brookings.edu

Polly Pittman The George Washington University, Professor of Health Policy and Management, Director Health Workforce Research Center

(202) 994-4295               ppittman@gwu.edu

Lori Raney Health Management Associates, Principal

(720) 638-6700               lraney@healthmanagement.com

Edward Salsberg George Washington University, Health Workforce Institute, Director of Health Workforce Studies

(202) 994-2049               esalsberg@gwu.edu

Joanne Spetz UCSF School of Nursing, Professor at the Institute for Health Policy Studies

(415) 502-4443               Joanne.Spetz@ucsf.edu

Robyn I. Stone LeadingAge and LeadingAge LTSS Center @UMass Boston, Senior Vice President of Research and Co-Director

(202) 508-1206                rstone@LeadingAge.org

Douglas Stoss Humana, Vice President, Federal Affairs

dstoss@humana.com

Jonathan Weiner John Hopkins, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor

(410) 955-0470               jweiner1@jhu.edu

Sandra Wilkniss National Governors Association, Center for Best Practices’ Health Division, Program Director

SWilkniss@NGA.ORG

Amy York Eldercare Workforce Alliance, Executive Director

(202) 505-4816              ayork@eldercareworkforce.org

George Zangaro National Center for Health Workforce Analysis, Bureau of Health Workforce, Health Resources and Services Administration, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

(301) 443-9256              George.Zangaro@hrsa.hhs.gov