The Science, Policy, and Potential of Cell and Gene Therapies

Speakers

Rena Conti Boston University Institute for Health System Innovation and Policy, Associate Research Director of Biopharma and Public Policy

rconti@bu.edu

R. John Glasspool MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation: NEWDIGS, Financing and Reimbursement of Cures in the US (FoCUS) Project, Senior Advisor; Anthos Therapeutics, CEO

r.john.glasspool@gmail.com

Joanne Kurtzberg Duke University School of Medicine, Director of the Marcus Center for Cellular Cures (MC3)

Kurtz001@mc.duke.edu

Gillian Woollett Avalere Health, Principal Research Scientist

gwoollett@avalere.com

 

Experts and Analysts

Peter Bach Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Director of the Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

bachp@mskcc.org

Thomas Barker Foley Hoag, LLP, Partner and Co-Chair of Healthcare Practice

tbarker@foleyhoag.com

Justin Bekelman Penn Center for Cancer Care Innovation at the Abramson Cancer Center, Director; University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, Associate Professor

Bekelman@upenn.edu

Robert W. Dubois National Pharmaceutical Council, Chief Science Officer & Executive Vice President

rdubois@npcnow.org

Lisa Bo Feng Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Senior Director of Policy and Advocacy

lfeng@cff.org

Jennifer Bright Momentum Health Strategies, Executive Director of Innovation and Value Initiative

jennifer@momentumhealthstrategies.com

Sarah Emond Institute for Clinical and Economic Review, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

semond@icer-review.org

Andrew Hu Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute, Director of Policy and Government Relations

ahu@pcori.org

Karen Katz MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation: NEWDIGS, Financing and Reimbursement of Cures in the US (FoCUS) Project, Director

kkatz@mit.edu

Eleanor M. Perfetto National Health Council, Executive Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Morgan Romine Duke Margolis Center for Health Policy, Policy Fellow for Strategic Engagement

morgan.romine@duke.edu

Jeremy Sharp Waxman Strategies, Senior Vice President

jeremy@waxmanstrategies.com

Zachary Zalewski Avalere Health, Consultant

ZZalewski@avalere.com

 

 

 

Government

Anna Abram FDA, Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Planning, Legislation and Analysis

Anna.Abram@fda.hhs.gov

John Coster CMS, Director of Division of Pharmacy at Center for Medicaid and Chip Services

John.Coster@cms.hhs.gov

Molly Morein Medicare Payment Advisory Commission, Special Assistant

mmorein@medpac.gov

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

matt.salo@medicaiddirectors.org

Anne Schwartz Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission, Executive Director

Anne.Schwartz@macpac.gov

Elad Sharon National Institutes of Health, Senior Investigator in the Investigational Drug Branch of the National Cancer Institute

sharone@mail.nih.gov

 

Stakeholders

Jeremy Allen Spark Therapeutics, Inc., Head of Government Affairs

Jeremy.allen@sparktx.com

Holly Campbell Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Deputy Vice President of Public Affairs

hcampbell@phrma.org

Erin Darling Merck, Associate Vice President of Federal Policy and Government Relations

Erin.darling@merck.com

Shari Erickson American College of Physicians, Vice President of Government Affairs

serickson@acponline.org

Betsy Foss-Campbell American Society of Gene and Cell Therapy, Director of Policy and Advocacy

bfoss@asgct.org

Janet Lambert Alliance for Regenerative Medicine, CEO

jlambert@alliancerm.org

Lisa Mostovoy Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Executive Director of Clinical Pharmacy Services

Lisa.Mostovoy@bcbsa.com

Murray Ross Kaiser Permanente, Government Relations & Institute for Health Policy

murray.ross@kp.org

Heidi Rosvold-Brenholtz Healthy Women, Senior Vice President for Strategic Engagement of Policy and Science

heidi@healthywomen.org

Mark Skinner Institute for Policy Advancement Ltd., President & CEO; Former Head of the National Hemophilia Foundation

mskinner@ipaltd.com

Gretchen C. Wartman National Minority Quality Forum, Vice President for Policy and Program

gwartman@nmqf.org

Steven Wojcik National Business Group on Health, Vice President of Public Policy

wojcik@businessgrouphealth.org