Unpacking Policy Options to Promote Prescription Drug Affordability

Speakers

Kirsten Axelsen American Enterprise Institute, Visiting Fellow

kjacarmel@gmail.com   202-862-5920

Lovisa Gustafsson The Commonwealth Fund, Assistant Vice President

ilg@cmwf.org

Kristi Martin Waxman Strategies, Managing Director

kristi@waxmanstrategies.com

James C. Robinson University of California Berkley, Leonard D. Schaeffer Professor of Health Economics and Director of Berkeley Center for Health Technology

james.robinson@berkeley.edu

 

Experts and Analysts

Gerard Anderson Johns Hopkins University Center for Hospital Finance and Management, Director and Professor of Health Policy and Management

ganderson@jhu.edu   410-955-3241

Juliette Cubanski Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director of the Program on Medicare Policy

jcubanski@kff.org   650-854-9400

Stacie Dusetzina Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Associate Professor of Health Policy and Ingram Associate Professor of Cancer Research

s.dusetzina@vanderbilt.edu   615-875-9281

Adam Fein Drug Channels Institute, Chief Executive Officer

afein@drugchannels.net

Lance Grady   Avalere Health, Vice President of Market Access and Reimbursement

lgrady@avalere.com   202-459-6276

Tara O’Neill-Hayes American Action Forum, Deputy Director of Health Care Policy
thayes@americanactionforum.org   202-441-9745
Jack Hoadley Georgetown University Health Policy Institute, Research Professor Emeritus

jfh7@georgetown.edu   202-687-1055

Benedic Ippolito American Enterprise Institute, Research Fellow in Economic Policy Studies

Benedic.Ippolito@aei.org   202-862-5828

Elizabeth Jungman The Pew Charitable Trusts, Director of Public Health Programs

ejungman@pewtrusts.org   202-540-6443

Mark Miller Arnold Ventures, Executive Vice President of Health Care

MMiller@arnoldfoundation.org

Ameet Sarpatwari Harvard Medical School, Instructor in Medicine; Brigham Women’s Hospital, Assistant Director of the Program on Regulation, Therapeutics, And Law in the Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics in the Department of Medicine

asarpatwari@partners.org   443-622-7908

Gillian Woollett

 

Avalere Health, Senior Vice President of the FDA Practice

gwoollett@avalere.com   202-207-1300

 

 

 

Government

Anna Abram U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Planning, Legislation and Analysis

anna.abram@fda.hhs.gov

John Brooks U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Senior Adviser to the Secretary for Drug Pricing Reform

John.Brooks@cms.hhs.gov   202-690-5400

John Coster Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services, Director, Division of Pharmacy

John.Coster@cms.hhs.gov   410-786-3000

Kate Goodrich Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Chief Medical Officer and Director of the Center for Clinical Standards and Quality 

kate.goodrich@cms.hhs.gov   410-786-5533

Paul Masi Medicare Payment Advisory Commission, Assistant Director

pmasi@medpac.gov   202-220-3700

 

Stakeholders

Lauren Aronson Campaign for Sustainable Drug Pricing (CSRxP), Executive Director

laronson@mc-dc.com   202-403-8621

Holly Campbell Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Deputy Vice President of Public Affairs

hcampbell@phrma.org

Robert Dubois National Pharmaceutical Council, Chief Science Officer and Executive Vice President

rdubois@npcnow.org   202-827-2079

Jonathan Heafitz

 

Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Vice President of Federal Affairs

jheafitz@pcmanet.org   202-756-5735

Eleanor Perfetto National Health Council, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

eperfetto@nhcouncil.org   202-360-1681

Natalie Pons

 

OptumRx, General Counsel of Policy and Regulatory Affairs

natalie.pons@optum.com   952-205-6103  

Leigh Purvis AARP Health Policy Institute, Director of Health Services Research

lpurvis@aarp.org   202-434-3890

Murray Ross Kaiser Permanente Institute for Health Policy, Director

murray.ross@kp.org

Lori Shoaf Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations

lori.shoaf@bcbsa.com

Judith Stein Center for Medicare Advocacy, Executive Director

jstein@medicareadvocacy.org   860-456-7790