What’s Next for Medicare Provider Payment?

Speakers

Mark Miller The Medicare Payment Advisory Commission (MedPAC), Executive Director

202-220-3700      mmiller@medpac.gov

Elizabeth Mitchell Network for Regional Healthcare Improvement, President and CEO

207-747-5104      emitchell@nrhi.org

Len Nichols George Mason University Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics, Director

703-993-1978       lnichol9@gmu.edu

Aucha Prachanronarong Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Quality Measurement and Value-Based Incentives Group, Division of Electronic and Clinician Quality, Director

410-786-1879        Aucha.Prachanronarong@cms.hhs.gov

Gregory Woods Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation, Division of Alternative Payment Model Infrastructure, Director

410-786-4562        Gregory.Woods1@cms.hhs.gov

 

Experts and Analysts

Joseph Antos American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

202-862-5938       jantos@aei.org

Robert Berenson The Urban Institute, Senior Fellow

202-261-5886       rberenson@urban.org

Shawn Bishop The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs and Advancing Medicare

202-292-6740        smb@cmwf.org

Cristina Boccuti Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director Program on Medicare Policy

202-347-5270        cboccuti@kff.org

Cynthia Brown American Medical Association, VP, Government Affairs

202-789-7440        cynthia.brown@ama-assn.org

Stuart Butler The Brookings Institution, Senior Fellow

202-238-3183        smbutler@brookings.edu

Michael Chernew

 

Harvard Medical School, Director,

Healthcare Markets and Regulation Lab

617-432-0174        chernew@hcp.med.harvard.edu

Paul Ginsburg University of Southern California, Leonard D. Schaeffer Chair in Health Policy Studies Director – Center for Health Policy

202-49409399       pginsbur@usc.edu

Stephanie Glover National Partnership for Women & Families, Health Policy Analyst

202-986-2600        sglover@nationalpartnership.org

Kate Goodrich CMS Center for Clinical Standards and Quality, Director and CMS Chief Medical Officer

410-786-6841        kate.goodrich@cms.hhs.gov  

Stuart Guterman Academy Health, Senior Scholar

202-725-5462        stuart.guterman@academyhealth.org

Jack Hoadley Georgetown University, Health Policy Institute, McCourt School of Public Policy, Research Professor

202-687-1055         jfh7@georgetown.edu

Erin Mackay National Partnership for Women & Families, Associate Director, Health Information Technology Policy & Programs

202-986-2600        mackay@nationalpartnership.org   

R. Shawn Martin American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President, Advocacy, Practice Advancement, and Policy

(202) 232-9033       smartin@aafp.org

Mara McDermott CAPG, Vice President of Federal Affairs

202-770-1863          mmcdermott@capg.org

Tricia Neuman Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Vice President

202-347-5270         tneuman@kff.org

Kavita Patel The Brookings Institution, Senior Fellow

301-926-8162          kpatel@brookings.edu

Mai Pham Anthem, Vice President of Provider Alignment Solutions

443-996-7179         hoangmai.pham@anthem.com

Eugene Rich Mathematica Policy Research, Center Director

609-799-3535         erich@mathematica-mpr.com

Emily Roesing Catalyst for Payment Reform, Director of Business Development

301-310-2031         eroesing@catalyze.org

Rob Saunders Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy Research, Director, Payment and Delivery Reform,

202-621-2800         robert.saunders@duke.edu

Eric Schneider The Commonwealth Fund, Senior Vice President for Policy and Research

212-606-3864         es@cmwf.org

Douglas Stoss Humana, Vice President, Federal Affairs

dstoss@humana.com