What’s Next for Patient Experience Measurement?

Speakers

Shantanu Agrawal

 

National Quality Forum, President and Chief Executive Officer

sagrawal@qualityforum.org

Sheila Delaney Moroney

 

Hennepin Healthcare, Patient Experience Officer and Senior Director of Person-Centered Care Programs and Services

sheila.moroney@hcmed.org

Denise Durgin Maloney Back Bay Leadership, Executive Coach; The Beryl Institute, Co-Chair of the Global Patient and Family Advisory Board

denise@backbayleadership.com

Bill McInturff

 

Public Opinion Strategies, Partner and Co-Founder

bill@pos.org

Mary Tinetti

 

Yale School of Medicine, Gladys Philips Crofoot Professor of Medicine and Public Health and Chief of Geriatrics

mary.tinetti@yale.edu

 

Experts and Analysts

Amy Berman

 

The John A. Hartford Foundation, Senior Program Officer

amy.berman@johnahartford.org

Beth Darnall Stanford University School of Medicine Department of Anesthesiology, Associate Professor of Perioperative and Pain Medicine; appliedVR, Chief Science Officer

bdarnall@stanford.edu

Amy Djangali IMPAQ International, Senior Research Associate

adjangali@impaqint.com

Marc Elliott RAND Corporation, Senior Principal Researcher and Distinguished Chair in Statistics

Marc_Elliott@rand.org

Nelly Ganesan Senior Healthcare Consultant, Avalere Health

NGanesan@avalere.com   202-355-6028

Susan Haufe Qualtrics, Healthcare Category Leader

susanh@qualtrics.com

Judith Hibbard University of Oregon Institute for Policy Research and Innovation, Professor Emerita and Faculty Fellow

jhibbard@uoregon.edu

Ann Hwang Community Catalyst, Director, Center for Consumer Engagement in Health Innovation

ahwang@communitycatalyst.org   617-338-6035

Debra Ness National Partnership for Women & Families, President

dness@nationalpartnership.org

Margaret O’Kane National Committee for Quality Assurance, Founder and President

mokane@ncqa.org

Leslie Pelton Institute for Healthcare Improvement, Director of Age-Friendly Health Systems Initiative

lpelton@ihi.org

Eleanor Perfetto

 

National Health Council, Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

eperfetto@nhcouncil.org   202-785-3910

Eugene Rich Mathematica Policy Research, Senior Fellow

erich@mathematica-mpr.com   202-250-3544

Karen A. Robinson Johns Hopkins Evidence-based Practice Center, Director

krobin@jhmi.edu

Dana Safran Haven, Head of Measurement          

dsafran@havenhealthcare.com

Jason Wolf The Beryl Institute, President and Chief Executive Officer

jason.wolf@theberylinstitute.org

 

Government

Arlene Bierman Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Director of the Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement 

arlene.bierman@ahrq.hhs.gov   301-427-1500

Kate Goodrich Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Chief Medical Officer and Director of the Center for Clinical Standards and Quality 

kate.goodrich@cms.hhs.gov   410-786-5533

Paul Rosen Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Medical Officer for the Transforming Clinical Practice Initiative

paul.rosen@cms.hhs.gov

 

Stakeholders

G. Lawrence Atkins Long-Term Quality Alliance, Research Director

latkins@ltqa.org   202-452-9217

Bruce Chernof The SCAN Foundation, President and CEO

BChernof@TheSCANFoundation.org

Lynn Friss Feinberg AARP Public Policy Institute, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

lfeinberg@aarp.org   202-434-3892

Chip Kahn Federation of American Hospitals, President and Chief Executive Officer

ckahn@fah.org   202-624-1534

Rebecca Kirch National Patient Advocate Foundation, Executive Vice President of Healthcare Quality and Value

Rebecca.Kirch@npaf.org   202-347-8009

Rick Pollack American Hospital Association, President and Chief Executive Officer

rick@aha.org

Mat Reidhead Missouri Hospital Association, Vice President of Research and Analytics

MReidhead@mhanet.com

Lori Shoaf Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations

lori.shoaf@bcbsa.com

Edward Shin Quality Reviews, Chief Executive Officer

ed@q-reviews.com

Todd Unger American Medical Association, Senior Vice President and Chief Experience Officer

Todd.Unger@ama-assn.org