Where Medicaid Stands

Speakers

Tony Leys Des Moines Register, Health Reporter
(515) 284-8449     tleys@dmreg.com
Christopher Pope Manhattan Institute, Senior Fellow
(212) 599-7000     communications@manhattan-institute.org
Robin Rudowitz Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director, Program on Medicaid and the Uninsured

(202) 347-5270     rrudowitz@kff.org

Hemi Tewarson National Governors Association, Program Director, Best Practices’ Health Division
(202) 624-7803     htewarson@nga.org

 

Experts and Analysts

Joan Alker Georgetown University, Executive Director, Center for Children and Families

(202) 784-4075     jca25@georgetown.edu

Josh Archambault Foundation for Government Accountability, Senior Fellow

josh@thefga.org

Lynn Blewett University of Minnesota, Director, State Health Access Data Assistance Center

(612) 626-4739     blewe001@umn.edu

James Capretta American Enterprise Institute, Milton Friedman Chair

(202) 862-5920     jcapretta@aei.org

Sara R. Collins The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Health Care Coverage and Access

(212) 606-3838     src@cmwf.org

Charlene Frizzera CF Health Advisors, President;

Leavitt Partners, Senior Advisor

(443) 794-4379     cfrizzera@cfhealthadvisors.com

Rachel Garfield Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director, Kaiser Program on Medicaid and the Uninsured

(202) 347-5270     rachelg@kff.org

Ed Haislmaier

 

The Heritage Foundation, Senior Research Fellow in Health Policy Studies, Institute for Family, Community, and Opportunity

(202) 608-6078     ed.haislmaier@heritage.org

Genevieve Kenney Urban Institute, Co-Director, Health Policy Center

(202) 261-5568     jkenney@urban.org

Barbara Lyons Kaiser Family Foundation, Director, Program on Medicaid and the Uninsured

(202) 347-5270    blyons@kff.org

Cindy Mann Manatt Health Solutions, Partner

(202) 585-6572     cmann@manatt.com

Enrique Martinez-Vidal Academy Health, Vice President for State Policy and Technical Assistance

(202) 204-7509     enrique.martinez-vidal@academyhealth.org

Jack Meyer Health Management Associates, Senior Fellow

(202) 785-3669     jmeyer@healthmanagement.com

MaryBeth Musumeci Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director, Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured

(202) 347-5270     marybethm@kff.org

Rachel Nuzum The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Federal and State Health Policy

(202) 292-6722     rn@cmwf.org

Trish Riley National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director

triley@nashp.org

Sara Rosenbaum George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health, Professor, Health Policy and Management

(202) 994-4230     sarar@gwu.edu

Diane Rowland

 

Kaiser Family Foundation, Executive Vice President

(202) 347-5270     drowland@kff.org

Vern K. Smith Health Management Associates, Senior Advisor

(517) 282-0841     vsmith@healthmanagement.com

Andy Schneider Georgetown University Health Policy Institute,  Research Professor of the Practice,  Center for Children and Families

andy.schneider@georgetown.edu

Judith Solomon Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Vice President for Health Policy

(202) 408-1080      solomon@cbpp.org

Tim Westmoreland Georgetown University Law Center, Professor from Practice

(202) 662-9404     timothy.westmoreland@georgetown.edu

Gail Wilensky Project HOPE, Senior Fellow

(301) 347-3902     gwilensky@projecthope.org

 

Government and Government-Related Groups

Jessica Banthin Congressional Budget Office, Deputy Assistant Director, Health, Retirement, and Long-Term Analysis Division

(202) 226-2669     jessica.banthin@cbo.gov

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

(202) 403-8621     matt.salo@medicaiddirectors.org

Anne Schwartz MACPAC, Executive Director

(202) 350-2000     anne.schwartz@macpac.gov

 

Stakeholders

Daniel Hawkins National Association of Community Health Centers, Senior Vice President

(202) 296-3800     dhawkins@nachc.org

Frederick Isasi Families USA, Executive Director

fisasi@familiesusa.org

Jim Kaufman Children’s Hospital Association, Vice President of Public Policy

(202) 753-5500     jim.kaufman@childrenshospitals.org

Dee Mahan Families USA, Medicaid Program Director

dmahan@familiesusa.org

R. Shawn Martin American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President, Advocacy, Practice Advancement and Policy

(202) 232-9033     smartin@aafp.org

Meg Murray Association for Community Affiliated Plans, CEO

(202) 204-7509     mmurray@communityplans.net

Jeff Myers Medicaid Health Plans of America, President and CEO

(202) 857-5720     jmyers@mhpa.org

Bruce Siegel America’s Essential Hospitals, President and CEO

bsiegel@essentialhospitals.org

Ashley Thompson American Hospital Association, Senior Vice President of Public Policy Analysis and Development

(202) 626-2688     athompson@aha.org