Basics of Budget Reconciliation and the Connection to Health Policy

Speakers

Sarah Kuehl Egge
SplitOak Strategies, Principal
Sarah.Egge@splitoakstrategies.com

Purva Rawal
Capview Strategies, Principal
Purva.Rawal@CapViewStrategies.com

Rodney Whitlock
McDermott+Consulting, Vice President
RWhitlock@mcdermottplus.com

Experts and Analysts

James C. Capretta
American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow; Milton Friedman Chair
jcapretta@aei.org

Greg D’Angelo
The Nickles Group, Vice President
greg_dangelo@nicklesgroup.com

Marc Goldwein
Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget, Senior Vice President and Senior Policy Director
goldwein@crfb.org

Seth Hanlon
Center for American Progress, Senior Fellow
shanlon@americanprogressaction.org

Larry Levitt
Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Vice President for Health Reform
LarryL@kff.org

Nina Owcharenko Schaefer
The Heritage Foundation, Senior Research Fellow, Domestic Policy Studies, Health Policy
nina.schaefer@heritage.org

Paul N. Van de Water
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Senior Fellow
vandewater@cbpp.org

David Wessel
Brookings Institute, Director, Hutchins Center on Fiscal and Monetary Policy, Senior Fellow – Economic Studies
dwessel@brookings.edu

Government

Brian Gillis
Office of Management and Budget, Budget Officer
brian_gillis@omb.eop.gov

Theresa A. Gullo
Congressional Budget Office, Director, Budget Analysis Division
teri.gullo@cbo.gov

Megan S. Lynch
Congressional Research Services, Specialist on Congress and the Legislative Process
mlynch@crs.loc.gov