Closing the Coverage Coordination Gap for Dual Eligibles

Speakers

Sarah Barth, J.D.
Health Management Associates, Principal
sbarth@healthmanagement.com

Denny Chan, J.D.
Justice in Aging, Directing Attorney
dchan@justiceinaging.org

Allison Rizer, MBA
ATI Advisory, Principal
allison@atiadvisory.com

Experts and Analysts

Nancy Archibald, MHA, MBA
Center for Health Care Strategies, Associate Director, Integrated Care, Federal Programs
narchibald@chcs.org

Tom Betlach, MPA
Speire Healthcare Strategies, Partner
tom@speirehcs.com

James Capretta, MPP
American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair
jcapretta@aei.org

Katherine Hayes, J.D.
Bipartisan Policy Center, Director of Health Policy
khayes@bipartisanpolicy.org

Cindy Mann, J.D.
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP, Partner
cmann@manatt.com

Vincent Mor, Ph.D.
Brown University School of Public Health, Florence Pirce Grant Professor of Community Health
vincent_mor@brown.edu

Michelle H. Soper, MHS
Center for Health Care Strategies, Inc., Director, Integrated Care
msoper@chcs.org

Elizabeth Wood, MPAP
Mathematica, Health Researcher
ewood@mathematica-mpr.com

Government

Nina Ashford, DrPH, MPH
Medicare-Medicaid Coordination Office at Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Deputy Director of Program Alignment
publichealth@tufts.edu

Caleb Graff, M.A.
Senate Committee on Finance, Senior Health Policy Adviser
caleb_graff@finance.senate.gov

Marc Steinberg, J.D., MPP
Medicare-Medicaid Coordination Office at Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Technical Director
marc.steinberg@cms.hhs.gov

Arrah Tabe-Bedward, J.D., M.S.
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation, Deputy Director
arrah.tabebedward@cms.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Jean Accius, Ph.D.
AARP, Senior Vice President, Global Thought Leadership
jaccius@aarp.org

Melanie Bella, MBA
Cityblock Health, Chief of New Business and Policy
melanie@cityblock.com

Matt Eyles, M.S.
America’s Health Insurance Plans, President and CEO
meyles@ahip.org

Lynda Flowers, J.D., MSN, R.N.
AARP, Senior Strategy Policy Advisor, Public Policy Institute
lflowers@aarp.org

Andy Imparato, J.D.
Disability Rights California, Executive Director
andy.imparato@disabilityrightsca.org

Sachin Jain, M.D., MBA
SCAN Health Plan, President and CEO
sjain@scanhealthplan.com

Anne Montgomery, M.S.
Altarum, Co-Director, Program to Improve Eldercare
anne.montgomery@altarum.org

Hemi Tewarson, J.D., MPH
National Academy for State Health Policy, President and CEO
htewarson@nashp.org


Return to main event »