COVID-19 Webinar Series

Care Delivery

Asaf Bitton Ariadne Labs, Executive Director

Ellen Bubak Ascension, Operations Chief of Staff

Sean Cavanaugh Aledade Inc., Chief Administrative Officer

Carolina DeFilippo CareMount Medical, Assistant Medical Director

Nancy Foster American Hospital Association, Vice President for Quality and Patient Safety Policy

Stephen Parodi The Permanente Medical Group, Executive Vice President of External Affairs, Communications, and Brand

Contact: Mary Cappabianca,

Erin Richardson Federation of American Hospitals, Vice President and Associate General Counsel

Eric Schneider The Commonwealth Fund, Senior Vice President for Policy and Research

Richard Stone Veterans Health Administration, Executive in Charge

Contact: Alan Greilsamer,



Joseph Antos American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy

Sara R. Collins The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Health Care Coverage and Access

Sabrina Corlette Georgetown University Center on Health Insurance Reforms, Co-Director

Julie Goon Anthem, Senior Vice President of Public Affairs

Larry Levitt Kaiser Family Foundation, Executive Vice President for Health Policy

Ira Loss Washington Analysis LLC, Senior Health Care Analyst

Lori Shoaf Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations

Josh Seidman Avalere, Managing Director

Christen Linke Young Brookings, USC-Brookings Schaeffer Initiative for Health Policy Fellow



David Radley The Commonwealth Fund, Senior Scientist of Tracking Health System Performance

Contact: Bethanne Fox,

Nirav Shah Stanford University, Adjunct Professor

Contact: Lisa Kim,

Kathleen Winter University of Kentucky, Assistant Professor for the Department of Epidemiology


Federal, State, and Local Government Response

Adriane Casalotti National Association of County and City Health Officials, Chief of Government and Public Affairs

Rhea Farberman Trust for America’s Health, Director of Strategic Communications and Policy Research

Michael Leavitt Leavitt Partners, Founder

Contact- Heidi Furness,

Rebecca Katz Georgetown University, Professor and Director of the Center for Global Health Security

Carolyn Mullen Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs and Public Relations

Rachel Nuzum The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Federal and State

Health Policy

Andrew M. Rosenberg Thorn Run Partners, Partner and Co-Founder

Billy Wynne Wynne Health Group, Chairman


Testing and Surveillance

Rudolf Blankart University of Bern Center of Competence for Public Management (KPM), Professor of Regulatory Affairs

Jim Blumenstock Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, Chief Program Officer for Health Security

Joseph N.S. Eisenberg University of Michigan School of Public Health, John G. Searle Endowed Chair and Professor of Epidemiology

Shreya Kangovi University of Pennsylvania Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics, Senior Fellow

Aaron Miri The University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School and UT Health Austin, Chief Information Officer

Anand Parekh Bipartisan Policy Center, Chief Medical Advisor

K.J. Seung Partners in Health Massachusetts COVID-19 Response, Chief of Strategy and Policy

Reed Tuckson Tuckson Health Connections, Managing Director



Patricia Pittman George Washington University, Milken Institute School of Public Health, Fitzhugh Mullan Professor of Health Workforce Equity


Supply Chain

Michael Alkire Premier, Inc., President

Contact: Licy DoCanto,

Christopher Bouquet Bouquet Law Office, Attorney

Rena Conti Boston University Institute for Health System Innovation and Policy, Associate Research Director of Biopharma and Public Policy

Thomas Cosgrove Covington, Partner

Erin Fox University of Utah Health Drug Information and Support Services, Senior Pharmacy Director

Dan Kistner Vizient, Inc., Group Senior Vice President of Pharmacy Solutions

Nicolette Louissaint Healthcare Ready, Executive Director

Steven Lucio Vizient Inc., Vice President of the Center for Pharmacy Practice Excellence


Older Adults

Edo Banach National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization, President and CEO

Robin Caruso CareMore Health, Chief Togetherness Officer

Daniel Davis U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Policy Analyst at the Administration for Community Living

Richard Feifer Genesis Physician Services, President

Terry Fulmer The John A. Hartford Foundation, President

Contact: Marcus Escobedo,

Lisa Grabert Marquette University, Professor of Research

Vicki Gottlich U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Director of the Center for Policy and Evaluation

Vincent Mor Brown University School of Public Health, Florence Pirce Grant University Professor at the Department of Health Services

Matt Pantell University of California San Francisco, Assistant Professor

Tanya Shah The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Delivery System Reform

Alison Silvers Center to Advance Palliative Care, Vice President of Payment and Policy

Alissa Wassung God’s Love We Deliver, Director of Policy and Planning


Rural Health

Michael Brumage Cabin Creek Health Systems, Medical Director

J. Scott Graham Three Rivers Hospital, Chief Executive Officer

June Sargent A Healthier Rural West, Chief Impact Officer

Jacob C. Warren Mercer University Center for Rural Health and Health Disparities, Director


Treatment and Vaccine Development

Esther Krofah FasterCures, Executive Director

Mark McClellan Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy, Senior Fellow and Director

Contact: Suky Warner,

Richard Moscicki Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Executive Vice President of Science and Regulatory Affairs

Anne Pritchett Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Senior Vice President of Policy and Research

L.J Tan Immunization Action Coalition, Chief Strategy Officer