Equity in Health Data: COVID-19 as a Case Study

Speakers

Samantha Artiga, MHSA
KFF, Vice President and Director, Racial Equity and Health Policy Program
SamanthaA@kff.org

Kadija Ferryman, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Assistant Professor
kadija.ferryman@jhu.edu

Ziad Obermeyer, M.D.
UC Berkeley School of Public Health, Blue Cross of California Distinguished Professor
zobermeyer@berkeley.edu

Nadia Siddiqui, MPH
Texas Health Institute, Chief Health Equity Officer
nsiddiqui@texashealthinstitute.org

Experts and Analysts

Adimika Arthur, MPH
HealthTech for Medicaid (HT4M), Executive Director
adimika@ht4m.org

Kara Ayers, Ph.D.
University of Cincinnati, Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities, Associate Director
kara.ayers@cchmc.org

Sean Cahill, Ph.D.
Fenway Institute, Director, Health Policy, Research
scahill@fenwayhealth.org

Irene Dankwa-Mullan, M.D., MPH
IBM Watson Health, IBM Corporation, Chief Health Equity Officer
idankwa@us.ibm.com

Nancy Dickey, M.D.
Texas A&M Rural and Community Health, Executive Director
nwdickey@tamu.edu

Indivar Dutta-Gupta
Georgetown Center on Poverty & Inequality, Co-Executive Director
id141@georgetown.edu

Cara V. James, Ph.D.
Grantmakers in Health, President and CEO
cvjames@gih.org

Annette James, MAAA, FSA, FCA
American Academy of Actuaries, Chairperson, Health Equity Work Group
Annette@novarest.com

Rebecca Johnson, MBA
Principal & Healthcare Management Consultant, Milliman
rebecca.johnson@milliman.com

Yasmeen Long, M.A.
FasterCures (Milken Institute), Director
ylong@milkeninstitute.org

Jewel Mullen, M.D., MPH, MPA
University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School, Associate Dean for Health Equity
jewel.mullen@austin.utexas.edu

Usha Ranji, M.S.
KFF, Associate Director, Women’s Health Policy
uranj@kff.org

Stakeholders

Cara Coleman, MPH, J.D.
Family Voices, Project Manager
ccoleman@familyvoices.org

Eliot Fishman, Ph.D.
Families USA, Senior Director of Health Policy
EFishman@familiesusa.org

Mark Hamelburg
America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP), Senior Vice President
mhamelburg@ahip.org

Lauren Kennedy, J.D.
National Partnership for Women & Families, Director of Health Policy
Lkennedy@nationalpartnership.org

Steven Lopez
UnidosUS, Health Policy, Director
slopez@unidosus.org

Madeline Morcelle, J.D.
National Health Law Program, Staff Attorney
morcelle@healthlaw.org

Marcus Plescia, M.D., MPH
Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, Chief Medical Officer
mplescia@astho.org

Claudia A. Salzburg, Ph.D.
Federation of American Hospitals, Vice President, Quality
csalzberg@fah.org

Litjen (L.J.) Tan, Ph.D., M.S.
Immunization Action Coalition, Chief Strategy Officer
lj.tan@immunize.org

Brian Webb, MPA
National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Assistant Director, Health Policy and Legislation
bwebb@naic.org

Return to main event »