From Bench to Body: How the U.S. Health Care System Plans to Distribute COVID-19 Vaccines

Speakers

Esther Krofrah
FasterCures, Executive Director
ekrofah@milkeninstitute.org

L.J. Tan
Immunization Action Coalition, Chief Strategy Officer
lj.tan@immunize.org

Hemi Tewarson
Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy, Visiting Senior Policy Fellow
hemi.tewarson@duke.edu

Experts and Analysts

Anita Cicero
John Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, John Hopkins Center for Health Security, Deputy Director
acicero@jhu.edu

Jewel Mullen
The University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School, Associate Dean for Health Equity
jewel.mullen@austin.utexas.edu

Nicolette Louissaint
Healthcare Ready, Executive Director and President
alerts@healthcareready.org

John O’Brien
South Capitol, Partner
jobrien@southcapitol.com

Government

May Elizabeth Daucher
National Institute of Health, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Vaccine Research Center, Associate Director for Management Operations, Acting Director, Vaccine Production Program
marybeth.daucher@nih.gov

Anand Shah
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Deputy Commissioner for Medical and Scientific Affairs
Anand.Shah@fda.hhs.gov

Jeff Wu
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight, Deputy Director
Jeff.Wu@cms.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Jennifer Alton
Pathway Policy Group, President, Coalition to Stop Flu, Senior Strategy and Policy Advisor
jenn.alton@pathwaypolicy.com

Mark Howell
American Hospital Association, Senior Associate Director for Policy
mhowell@aha.org

Richard Hughes
Moderna, Vice President of Public Policy
richard.hughes@modernatx.com

R. Shawn Martin
American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President, Advocacy, Practice Advancement and Policy
smartin@aafp.org

Angela Shen
U.S. Public Health Service, Captain (ret), Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Vaccine Education Center, Visiting Scientist
angela.k.shen@gmail.com