Health Policy Roundup: Background on FDA User Fee Programs

Speakers

Anna Abram
Akin Gump Strauss & Feld LLP, Senior Advisor
aabram@akingump.com

Emilia DiSanto, J.D. (moderator)
Venn Strategies, Executive Vice President
edisanto@vennstrategies.com

Jeremy Sharp
Waxman Strategies, Managing Director
jeremy@waxmanstrategies.com

John Stone, J.D.
BGR Group, Principal
jstone@bgrdc.com

Experts and Analysts

Andrea Noda, MPP
Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Health Care- Drug Pricing
anoda@arnoldventures.org

Rachel Sher, J.D., MPH
Manatt Health, Phelps, & Phillips, LLP., Partner
rsher@manatt.com

Lovisa Gustafsson, MBA
Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs
ilg@cmwf.org

Jeromie Ballreich, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Assistant Scientist
Jballre2@jhu.edu

Josh Rising, M.D., MPH
Rising Health Strategies, Principal
josh@rhstrategies.com

Government

Sarah Despres, J.D.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Counselor for Public Health and Sciences
Sarah.Despres@hhs.gov

Eric Stone, MBA
Food and Drug Administration, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER), Director, Office of Management
Eric.Stone@fda.hhs.gov

Patrick Zhou, M.A.
Food and Drug Administration, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER), Operations Research Analyst
Patrick.Zhou@fda.hhs.gov

Beena Alex, MPH, MBA
Food and Drug Administration, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER), Lead Management Analyst
Beena.Alex@fda.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Abigail Lore, MPA
Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA), Director of Policy and Research
ALore@phrma.org

John A. Murphy, III, J.D.
Biotechnology Innovation Organization (BIO), Chief Policy Officer Deputy Counsel, Healthcare
Jmurphy@bio.org

Hillary Stires, Ph.D
Friends of Cancer Research, Science Policy Analyst
hstires@focr.org

Kirk Williamson, MPH
Arnold Ventures, Health Care Manager

Return to main event »