Health Policy Roundup: Recent Trends in Coverage Enrollment and Affordability

Speakers

Annette James, MAAA, FSA, FCA
NovaRest, Principal
Annette@novarest.com

Kevin Patterson, MPA, MURP
Connect for Colorado Health, Chief Executive Officer
executivedirector@connectforhealthco.com

JoAnn Volk, M.A.
Center on Health Insurance Reforms, Research Professor
Joann.Volk@georgetown.edu

Elizabeth Wroe
Leavitt Partners, Principal
Elizabeth.Wroe@leavittpartners.com

Experts and Analysts

Thomas Barker, J.D.
Foley Hoag, Founder, Co-Chair, Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission (MACPAC)
tbarker@foleyhoag.com

Linda Blumberg, Ph.D.
Urban Institute, Institute Fellow
lblumberg@urban.org

Kate Bundorf, Ph.D.
Sanford School of Public Policy and Duke Margolis Center for Health Policy, J. Alexander McMahon Professor of Health Policy and Management
Kate.bundorf@duke.edu

James Capretta
American Enterprise Institute, Senior Fellow
jcapretta@aei.org

Sara R. Collins, Ph.D.
The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President of Health Care Coverage and Access
Src@cmwf.org

Cynthia Cox, MPH
Kaiser Family Foundation, Vice President for the Program on the ACA
ccox@kff.org

Philip Ellis, Ph.D., MPP
Ellis Health Policy, Inc., President
phil@ellishealthpolicy.com

Edmund F. Haislmaier
The Heritage Foundation, Preston A. Wells, Jr. Senior Research Fellow
Ed.Haislmaier@heritage.org

Mark Hall, J.D.
Wake Forest Law, Director of Health Law and Policy Program and Fred D. and Elizabeth L. Turnage Professor of Law
hallma@wfu.edu

David Kendall
Third Way, Senior Fellow for Health and Fiscal Policy
dkendall@thirdway.org

Nadereh Pourat, Ph.D.
UCLA Fielding School of Public Health, Professor for Department of Health Policy and Management
pourat@ucla.edu

Sara Rosenbaum, J.D.
George Washington University Milken Institute of Public Health, Harold and Jane Hirsh Professor of Health Law and Policy, Founding Chair
sarar@gwu.edu

Government

Jessica Farb
U.S. Government Accountability Office, Managing Director of Health Care
FarbJ@gao.gov

Christie Peters
HHS Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, Office of Health Policy, Director, Division of Health Care Access and Coverage
Christie.Peters@hhs.gov

Jeff Wu
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Deputy Director for Policy at the Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight
Jeff.wu@cms.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Laura Colbert, MPH
Georgians for a Healthy Future, Executive Director
lcolbert@healthyfuturega.org

Paul Fronstin, Ph.D.
Employee Benefit Research Institute, Director of Health Research and Education Program
frontsin@ebri.org

Julie Goon
Anthem, Senior Vice President of Public Affairs
Julie.goon@anthem.com

Meg Murray
Association of Community Affiliated Plans, Chief Executive Officer
mmurray@communityplans.net

Jodi A. Ray, M.A.
Florida Covering Kids & Families, Director
jray@usf.edu

Lori Shoaf
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations
Lori.Shoaf@bcbsa.com

Joel White
Council for Affordable Health Coverage, President
Joel.White@cahc.net


Return to main event ยป