Health Policy Roundup: State Policy Analysis and Priorities

Speakers

Stephanie Anthony, J.D., MPH
Manatt Health, Senior Advisor
santhony@manatt.com

Colleen Becker, MPP
National Conference of State Legislatures, Senior Policy Specialist
colleen.becker@ncsl.org

Suzanne Delbanco, Ph.D., MPH
Catalyst for Payment Reform, Executive Director
sdelbanco@catalyze.org

Maureen Hensley-Quinn, MPA
National Academy for State Health Policy, Senior Program Director of Coverage, Cost and Value
mhq@nashp.org

Mark Miller, Ph.D.
Arnold Ventures, Executive Vice President of Health Care
MMiller@arnoldventures.org

Experts and Analysts

Lauren Block, MPA
Aurrera Health Group, Principal of Medicaid Policy & Programs
Lauren@aurrerahealth.com

Erin Fuse Brown, J.D., MPH
Georgia State University College of Law, Catherine C. Henson Professor, Associate Professor of Law, and Director of Center for Law, Health and Society
efusebrown@gsu.edu

Michael Bailit, MBA
Bailit Health, President
mbailit@bailit-health.com

James C. Capretta, M.A.
American Enterprise Institute, Senior Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair
jcapretta@aei.org

Judith Feder, Ph.D.
Georgetown University McCourt School of Public Policy, Professor of Public Policy
federj@georgetown.edu

Lovisa Gustafsson, MBA
Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs
ilg@cmwf.org

Heather Howard, J.D.
State Health and Value Strategies, Program Director
Princeton University School of Public and International Affairs, Professor of Practice
heatherh@princeton.edu

Erica Socker, Ph.D.
Arnold Ventures, Vice President of Health Care, Payor Reform
esocker@arnoldventures.com

Government

Jhamirah Howard, MPH
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, Social Science Analyst
jhamirah.howard@hhs.gov

Carolyn L. Yocom, MBA
U.S. Government Accountability Office, Director, Health Care
yocomc@gao.gov

Stakeholders

Kelly Brantley, MPH
Avalere, Policy Practice Director
KBrantley@avalere.com

Elizabeth Cahn Goodman, J.D., MSW, Dr.P.H.
AHIP, Executive Vice President, Government Affairs and Innovation
egoodman@ahip.org

Shelby Hockenberry, Ph.D., M.A.
National Governors Association, Program Director, Healthcare Delivery
shockenberry@nga.org

Donald May, MPA
Federation of American Hospitals, Senior Vice President of Policy
dmay@fah.org

Pamela Roberto, Pharm.D, Ph.D., MPP
PhRMA, Deputy Vice President of Policy and Research
proberto@phrma.org

Return to main event ยป