Improving Health Care for People Experiencing Homelessness

Speakers

Barbara DiPietro, Ph.D.
National Health Care for the Homeless Council, Senior Director of Policy
dbdipietro@nhchc.org

Sachin Jain, M.D., MBA
SCAN Group and SCAN Health Plan, President and Chief Executive Officer
sjain@scanhealthplan.com

Ellen Lawton, J.D.
HealthBegins, Senior Fellow
ellen@healthbegins.org

Jim O’Connell, M.D., MTh
Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program, President and Founder
Harvard Medical School, Assistant Professor
joconnell@bhchp.org

David Peery, J.D.
National Health Care for Homeless Council, Co-Chair, National Consumer Advisory Board
PeeryLaw@gmail.com

Experts and Analysts

Heather E. Bullock, Ph.D.
University of California- Santa Cruz, Professor of Psychology
Blum Center on Poverty, Social Enterprise, and Participatory Governance, Director
hbullock@ucsc.edu

Eva Margarita Moya, Ph.D., LMSW
University of Texas at El Paso, Interim Chair and Associate Professor for Department of Social Work
emmoya@utep.edu

Claudia D. Solari, Ph.D.
Urban Institute, Senior Research Associate
csolari@urban.org

Michael D. Tanner
CATO Institute, Senior Fellow
mtanner@cato.org

Government

Erin Johnson
VA Homeless Patient Aligned Care (H-PACT), Program Coordinator
Erin.Johnson4@va.gov

Emily Rosenoff, MPA
HHS Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, Director for the Division of Long-Term Services and Supports Policy
Emily.Rosenoff@hhs.gov

Brett Esders
HUD Office of Special Need Assistance Programs, Senior Program Specialist
Brett.D.Esders@hud.gov

Stakeholders

Derrick Belgarde, MPA
Chief Seattle Club, Executive Director
derrick@chiefseattleclub.org

Stephen B. Brown, MSW, LCSW
University of Illinois Hospital and Health Sciences System, Better Health Through Housing Program, Director of Preventative Emergency Medicine
sbbrown9@uic.edu

Melissa Chinchilla, Ph.D.
AltaMed, Research Scientist
mechinchilla@altamed.org

Chandra Crawford, Ph.D.
National Alliance to End Homelessness, Director of Individual Homeless Adults
ccrawford@naeh.org

Ester and Andrew Schorr
Remedy Health Media, EVP | Patient Power, Co-Founder
eschorr@remedyhealthmedia.com

Julie Silas, J.D.
Homebase, Directing Attorney
julie@homebaseccc.org