Introduction to Environmental Health and Policy

Speakers

Lynn Goldman, M.D., M.S., MPH
George Washington University, Michael and Lori Milken Dean of the Milken Institute School of Public Health
goldmanl@gwu.edu

Richard J. Jackson, M.D., MPH
UCLA Fielding School of Public Health, Professor Emeritus
dickjackson@ucla.edu

Keshia M. Pollack Porter, Ph.D., MPH
John Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Vice Dean for Faculty and Bloomberg Centennial Professor
kpollack1@jhu.edu

Kathryn Santoro, M.A.
NIHCM, Director of Programming
ksantoro@nihcm.org

Experts and Analysts

Megan Latshaw, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, Associate Scientist for Department of Environmental Health and Engineering
mlatshaw@jhu.edu

Melissa J. Perry, Sc.D., MHS
George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health, Professor and Chair, Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
mperry@gwu.edu

David Breeding, Ph.D., MBA, M.S.
Texas A&M University Office of Safety and Security, Division of Operations, Assistant Director of Environmental Health and Safety Department
bree@tamu.edu

Mona Sarfaty, M.D., MPH, FAAFP
George Mason University Center for Climate Change Communication, Executive Director of Medical Society Consortium on Climate and Health
msarfaty@gmu.edu

Government

Arie Manangan, M.A.
CDC, Environmental Health Scientist
Mqa2@cdc.gov

Karen L. Martin, M.S.
EPA, Designated Federal Officer
martin.karenl@epa.gov

Julian Reyes, Ph.D.
USDA, National Coordinator for Climate Hubs Program
Julian.reyes.@usda.gov

Olivia Urbanski
U.S. Department of State, Climate Policy Officer in the Office of Global Change
UrbanskiOM@state.gov

Corinne Hart, M.S.
USAID, Gender and Environment Senior Advisor
CoHart@usaid.gov

Stakeholders

Paul Bledsoe, M.A.
President, Bledsoe & Associates, LLC
pbledsoe@bledsoeandassociates.com

Barbara Gottlieb
Physicians for Social Responsibility, Program Director of Environment & Health Program
bgottlieb@psr.org

Ashley McClure, M.D.
Climate Health Now, Co-Founder
Medical Community Climate Organizer
ashennessy@gmail.com

Ezra Milchman
Metropolitan Group, Senior Executive Vice President
environment@metgroup.com

Gabrielle Wong-Parodi, Ph.D., M.A.
APA Task Force on Climate Change, Task Force Member
Stanford University, Assistant Professor of Department of Earth System Science
gwongpar@stanford.edu