Medicare Part D Basics and Policy Options for Redesign

Speakers

Juliette Cubanski, Ph.D., MPP, MPH
KFF, Deputy Director, Program on Medicare Policy
jcubanski@kff.org

Sarah J. Dash, MPH
Alliance for Health Policy, President and Chief Executive Officer
sdash@allhealthpolicy.org

Stacie Dusetzina, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Associate Professor of Health Policy, Associate Professor of Cancer Research
s.dusetzina@vanderbilt.edu

Leigh Purvis, MPA
AARP, Director, Health Care Costs and Access
lpurvis@aarp.org

Experts and Analysts

Kirsten Axelsen, M.S.
American Enterprise Institute, Visiting Fellow
sara.rogers@aei.org

Kelly Brantley, MPH
Avalere, Policy Practice Director
kbrantley@avalere.com

Lovisa Gustafsson, MBA
The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs
ilg@cmwf.org

Adam J. Fein, Ph.D.
Drug Channels Institute, Chief Executive Officer
afein@drugchannels.net

Mark McCLellan, M.D., Ph.D.
Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy, Robert J. Margolis Professor of Business, Medicine, and Policy and Founder
mark.mcclellan@duke.edu

Kristi Martin, MPA
Highway 136 Consulting, President
kristi@highway136.com

Andrea Noda, MPP
Director of Health Care, Arnold Ventures
anoda@arnoldventures.org

Government

John Coster, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Director, Division of Pharmacy at Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services
john.coster@cms.hhs.gov

Andi Lipstein Fristedt, MPA
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Legislation, and International Affairs
andi.fristedt@fda.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Kristin Bass, MBA
Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Chief Policy and External Affairs Officer
kbass@pcmanet.org

Lida Etemad, Pharm.D., M.S.
United Healthcare Pharmacy, Vice President, Pharmacy Management Strategies
lida.etemad@uhc.com

Mark Howell, J.D.
American Hospital Association, Senior Associate Director, Standards and Drug Policy
mhowell@aha.org

David Mitchell
Patients for Affordable Drugs, President and Founder
david@patientsforaffordabledrugs.org

John O’Brien, Pharm.D., MPH
National Pharmaceutical Council, President and Chief Executive Officer
jobrien@southcapitol.com


Return to event page »