Medicare Solvency Projections and Potential Policy Solutions

Speakers

Jonathan Blum, MPP
Health Management Associates, Federal Policy and Managing Director, Vice President, Medicare
jblum@healthmanagement.com

Adaeze Enekwechi, Ph.D., MPP
Milken Institute School of Public Health at the George Washington University, Research Associate Professor of Health Policy and Management
aenekwechi@gmail.com

Gretchen Jacobson, Ph.D.
The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Medicare
gj@cmwf.org

Cori Uccello, MAAA, FSA, MPP
American Academy of Actuaries, Senior Health Fellow
uccello@actuary.org

Experts and Analysts

Lauren Aronson
Mehlman Castagnetti Rosen & Thomas, Principal
laronson@mc-dc.com

Robert Berenson, M.D.
Urban Institute, Institute Fellow
rberenson@urban.org

Juliette Cubanski, Ph.D., MPP, MPH
Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director, Program on Medicare Policy
jcubanski@kff.org

Neeraj Sood, Ph.D.
USC Price School of Public Policy, Vice Dean of Research
nsood@usc.edu

Joseph Antos, Ph.D., M.A.
American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor Scholar in Health Care and Retirement Policy
JAntos@aei.org

Government

Amy Bassano, M.A.
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation, Deputy Director
amy.bassano@cms.hhs.gov

James E. Matthews, Ph.D.
Medicare Payment Advisory Commission (MedPAC), Executive Director
jmathews@medpac.gov

Cheri Rice, MPP
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Deputy Director, Center for Medicare
Cheri.Rice@cms.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Eric De Jonge, M.D.
Capital Caring Health, Chief of Geriatrics
edejonge@capitalcaring.org

Harriet Komisar, Ph.D.
AARP, Public Policy Institute, Senior Strategy Policy Advisor
hkomisar@aarp.org

Judith Stein, J.D.
Center for Medicare Advocacy, Executive Director
jstein@medicareadvocacy.org