Policy Options to Address Prescription Drug Costs and Affordability for Beneficiaries

Speakers

Stacie Dusetzina, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Associate Professor of Health Policy, Associate Professor of Cancer Research
s.dusetzina@vanderbilt.edu

Lovisa Gustafsson, MBA
Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs
ilg@cmwf.org

Marianne Hamilton Lopez, Ph.D., MPA
Duke-Margolis, Center for Health Policy
marianne.hamilton.lopez@duke.edu

Kristi Martin, MPA
Highway 136 Consulting, President
kristi@highway136.com

Experts and Analysts

Kirsten Axelsen, M.S.
American Enterprise Institute, Visiting Fellow
Sara.Rogers@aei.org

Kelly Brantley, MPH
Avalere, Policy Practice Director
kbrantley@avalere.com

Adam J. Fein, Ph.D.
Drug Channels Institute, Chief Executive Officer
afein@drugchannels.net

Jack Hoadley, Ph.D.
Georgetown University Health Policy Institute, Research Professor Emeritus
jfh7@georgetown.edu

Mark McCLellan, M.D., Ph.D.
Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy, Robert J. Margolis Professor of Business, Medicine, and Policy and Founder
mark.mcclellan@duke.edu

Andrea Noda, MPP
Director of Health Care, Arnold Ventures
ANoda@arnoldventures.org

Rodney Whitlock, Ph.D.
McDermott+Consulting, Vice President
RWhitlock@mcdermottplus.com

Government

John Coster, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Director, Division of Pharmacy at Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services
John.Coster@cms.hhs.gov

Andi Lipstein Fristedt, MPA
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Legislation, and International Affairs
Andi.Fristedt@fda.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Kristin Bass, MBA
Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Chief Policy and External Affairs Officer
kbass@pcmanet.org

Lida Etemad, Pharm.D., M.S.
United Healthcare Pharmacy, Vice President, Pharmacy Management Strategies
lida.etemad@uhc.com

Mark Howell, J.D.
American Hospital Association, Senior Associate Director, Standards and Drug Policy
mhowell@aha.org

Charley John, Pharm.D.
Walgreen Co., Director, U.S. Public Policy
charley.john@walgreens.com

David Mitchell
Patients for Affordable Drugs, President and Founder
david@patientsforaffordabledrugs.org

John O’Brien, Pharm.D., MPH
President and Chief Executive Officer, National Pharmaceutical Council
jobrien@southcapitol.com

Lori Reilly, J.D.
Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA), Executive Vice President, Policy, Research, & Research
LReilly@phrma.org