Policy Options to Advance Mental Health Care During Pregnancy

Speakers

Joy Burkhard, MBA
2020 Mom, Founder and Executive Director
joy@2020mom.org

Veronica Gillispie-Bell, M.D., FACOG, M.S.
Ochsner Medical Center, Head of Women’s Services
vgillispie@ochsner.org

Carrie Hanlon, MPP
National Academy for State Health Policy (NASHP), Project Director
CHanlon@nashp.org

Kay Matthews, LCHW
Shades of Blue, Founder
Shadesofblueproject0529@gmail.com

Experts and Analysts

Jeffrey Goldhagen, M.D., MPH
University of Florida College of Medicine- Jacksonville, Chief of the Division of Community and Societal Pediatrics
Jeffrey.goldhagen@jax.ufl.edu

Katy Kozhimannil. Ph.D., MPA
University of Minnesota School of Public Health, Distinguished McKnight University Professor, Division of Health Policy and Management
kbk@umn.edu

Catherine Monk, Ph.D.
Columbia University, Professor of Medical Psychology, Director of Women’s Mental Health in Departments of Obstetrics and Gynecology, and Psychiatry
Cem31@cumc.columbia.edu

Shannon Simonovich, Ph.D., R.N.
DePaul College of Science and Health, School of Nursing, Assistant Professor
S.D.Simonovich@depaul.edu

Kara Zivin, Ph.D., M.S., M.A
Mathematica, Senior Researcher
Department of Psychiatry University of Michigan Medical School, Professor
kzivin@mathematica-mpr.com

Government

David Goodman, Ph.D., M.S.
US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Division of Reproductive Health, Maternal Mortality Prevention Team, Team Lead
igc4@cdc.gov

Kimberly Sherman, MPH, MPP
Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), Chief of Maternal and Women’s Health Branch
Kimberly.Sherman@hrsa.hhs.gov

Ellen-Marie Whelan, Ph.D., NP, RN
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, US Department of Health and Human Services, Chief Population Health Officer
EllenMarie.Whelan@cms.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Amy Chen, J.D.
National Health Law Program, Senior Staff Attorney
Chen@healthlaw.org

Wendy Davis, Ph.D.
Postpartum Support International, Executive Director
WDavis@postpartum.net

Janina Fariñas, Ph.D., Psy., LPC
La Cocina, Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Hola@lacocinahome.org  

Amy Hamberger
AmeriHealth Caritas District of Columbia, Director of Women’s Health
ahamberger@amerihealthcaritas.com

Jennie Joseph
Commonsense Childbirth School of Midwifery, Founder and Director
Speaker@jenniejoseph.com

Jennifer Moore
Institute for Medicaid Innovation, Founding Executive Director
jmoore@medicaidinnovation.org

Return to main event »