Policymaking to Support the Health of Native American People

Moderator

Nicole Redvers, N.D., MPH (Deninu K’ue First Nation)
University of North Dakota, Assistant Professor of Family & Community Medicine
nicole.redvers@und.edu

Speakers

Christopher D. Chavis, J.D., MPA (Lumbee Tribe of North Carolina)
National Indian Health Board, Policy Center Director
cchavis@nihb.org

John Molina, M.D., J.D., LHD (Pascua Yaqui and Yavapai-Apache)
Native Health, Corporate Compliance Officer
jmolina@nachci.com

Experts and Analysts

Allison Barlow, Ph.D., M.A., MPH
Johns Hopkins Center for American Indian Health, Director
abarlow@jhu.edu

Stacey Bohlen, M.A. (Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians)
National Indian Health Board, Chief Executive Officer
sbohlen@nihb.org

Abigail Echo-Hawk, M.A. (Pawnee Nation of Oklahoma)
Urban Indian Health Institute, Director
abigaile@uihi.org

Linda Frizzell, Ph.D., MS (Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians and Lakota)
University of Minnesota School of Public Health, Director of American Indian Health and Wellness Studies
lfrizzel@umn.edu

Yvette Roubideaux, M.D., MPH (Rosebud Sioux Tribe)
National Congress of American Indians, Policy Research Center, Director
yroubideaux@ncai.org

Donald Warne, M.D., MPH (Oglala Lakota)
University of North Dakota, Director of Indians into Medicine (INMED) and Public Health Programs
donald.warne@und.edu

Government

Loretta Christensen, M.D. (Navajo Nation)
Indian Health Service, Chief Medical Officer
Loretta.Christensen@ihs.gov

Jennifer Cooper, J.D., MPA (Seneca Nation)
Indian Health Service, Office of Tribal Self-Governance, Director
Jennifer.Cooper@ihs.gov

Elizabeth A. Fowler (Comanche Nation)
Indian Health Service, Acting Director
Elizabeth.Fowler@ihs.gov

Rear Adm. Francis Frazier, MSN/FNP, MPH (Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe)
Indian Health Service, Office of Public Health Support, Director
Francis.Frazier@ihs.gov

Kitty Marx, J.D.
Centers of Medicare and Medicaid Services, Division of Tribal Affairs, Director
Kitty.Marx@cms.hhs.gov

Rose Weahkee, Ph.D. (Navajo Nation)
Indian Health Service, Office of Urban Indian Health Programs, Director
Rose.Weahkee@ihs.gov

David R. Wilson, Ph.D. (Navajo Nation)
National Institutes of Health, Tribal Health Research Office, Director
Dave.Wilson2@nih.gov

Stakeholders

Tom Anderson, MPH (Cherokee Nation)
Association of American Indian Physicians, Executive Director
tanderson@aaip.org

Adriann Begay, M.D. (Navajo Nation)
Navajo Nation Senior Advisor, UCSF HEAL Initiative
adriann.begay@ucsf.edu

Francys Crevier, J.D. (Algonquin)
National Council of Urban Indian Health, Chief Executive Officer
Fcrevier@ncuih.org

Gail Dana-Sacco, Ph.D., MPH (Passamaquoddy Tribe at Sipayik)
Wayfinders for Health, Principal
gail.danasacco@gmail.com

Valerie Davidson, J.D. (Yup’ik)
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium, President
vdavidson@anthc.org

Bonnie Duran, Dr.PH (Opelousas/Coushatta)
Indigenous Wellness Research Institute, Center for Indigenous Health Research, Director
bonduran@uw.edu

Jill Jim, Ph.D., MPH, MHA (Navajo Nation)
Navajo Nation Department of Health, Executive Director
Jill.Jim@nndoh.org

Walter Murillo (Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma)
Native Health (Phoenix, Arizona), Chief Executive Officer
wmurillo@nachci.com

Sophie Neuner, M.D. (Karuk Tribe)
Johns Hopkins Center for American Indian Health, Research Associate
sophie.neuner@jhu.edu

Thomas D. Sequist, M.D., MPH (Taos Pueblo)
Mass General Brigham, Chief Patient Experience and Equity Officer
sequist@hcp.med.harvard.edu

Heather Tanana, J.D., MPH (Diné)
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law, Research Associate and Wallace Stegner Center Fellow
tananah@law.utah.edu

Brian Thompson, M.D., FACOG (Oneida and Mohawk)
Upstate Medical University, Clinical Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
thompsob@upstate.edu